Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If only Murder were legal

26.11.01 @ 12:52
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Yesterday I realized that some people are alive only because its illegal to kill them, and I cant' afford to move to Bismarck right now. I, human doormat that I seem to be lately, agreed to help Mike out again on Sunday. Talk about your major mistakes. If I had any doubts about us, I dont anymore. We are soo thru. It started out okay, other than the comments on my driving. I can't believe I am keeping his stupid car for him. At least he doens't have to worry about me driving it, even if I had the key. I hate that car with seroius passion. The brakes are sooo grabby, by the time you think of stepping on them, you're eating windsheild. But I digress. Warren spent a couple hours there, and they finally got his toy for Cub Scouts (for Toys for Tots, they are making toys to give to underprivledeged kids who might not other wise get a present). put together, so all we have to do is paint or stain it. Warren was so proud of it. Anyway. Mike wanted to go to Walmart. (He's been wanting to all weekend, but I really didnt' want to go.) I took him. I dropped him off at the door, then parked and waited. Warren waited with me. A half hour later, he was yelling and bitching at me. Apparently I am supposed to be able to read his mind, and be up at the front door waitng for him. Stupid A**H**. Poor Warren. Tonight, we need to find something to finish his truck. It looks so good. I can't wait to put up pics of it.

Speaking of pics, and not too beat a dead horse, but its been so dead here all weekend, I have more pics I have three pages of photos uploaded. More are comming on the way.

My house still looks like Sunnydale High after graduation, but that seems to be the norm lately. As fast as I clean up a room, Warren is right behind me, messing it up again. The rugs look like I never bothered shampooing them. I have a ton of laundry I still need to do, I can't find Warrens Wolf book, I need to fix the patches on his uniform, pick up my popcorn, and get him a new clasp for his neckerchief. Whew.. I wont' even start on the bills, and everything else.

So what did I do this Weekend. I took Warren to See Harry Potter again this weekend. They were down to two screens instead of three, so instead of being half hour early we were an hour early. Which turned out to be a good thing, as it was soon sold out. We were fortunate to get good seats. After the Planet of the Apes fiasco, I will never sit in the front row again. The neck strain is just too much. I think I actually liked it better the second time. The first time I was so excited, and left disapointed. This time I went in, not sure if I wanted to see it again, even though Warren was adament. I left so excieted. Warren and I are on chapter 18 I believe of Goblet of Fire, and I wish I had a better voice. It is so hard not to want to read ahead. I hope Harry makes good with Ron soon, it is soo sad. I feel so bad for him, but he has always been one of my favorite characters. Like I said, I have a soft weak spot, an affinity if you will, for freckle faced red-heads. In the movie however, Alan Rickman is by far the sexiest character ever, woof!! YUmmy.. I never like Snape before, now I can't get enough.

I hate comming back to work, after being gone so long, its soo hard to get back into the swing of things. Warren was actually good though. I had a hard time going, they screwed up the schedule on FX. I woke up to some Lost World tv series. Now it seems in stead of the 4077th, I get to start my morning with the Vampires and demons of Sunnydale. I love Buffy, but I want my M*A*S*H!!

< rant > That reminds me, I also need to work on an intelligent letter to the editor re: the stupid people who actually see Harry Potter as some sort of threat. Its fiction people and has nothing to do with the Wicca religion. It is fantasy, make believe, and frankly some people are such Sheep, get out and think for yourselves. Its one thing for people to not want to see, or read something, or not have thier kids read or see it. That is their Right. But they dont' have the right to try and tell me that I can't. That is my decision to make. It is not the tv station or video clerks job to monitor my son's entertainment. I got that job, when I gave birth to him. < /rant >

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads