Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Pssst buddy...Wanna buy an 8 year old boy..

26.01.02 @ 10:39
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Anybody wanna buy and 8 year old boy. He's sweet and loving, and a little on the loud side. He's bit messy, but gives the worlds best hugs. On second thought. Never mind, I've decided to keep him, at least until he grows up and I get to be the MIL from Hell.

I have the sweetest little boy ever. Yesterday I left work early because I was feeling slightly worse than shit. I was fine when I went to work, and fine for about half the day. Somewhere after lunch however, someone dropped a brick wall on top of me. I had the worst headache. I couldn't stand to sit or stand. The light was hurting my eyes, and attempting to be polite took about all the energy I had. I finally ended up just saying screw it, and I left work early. I had to stop for gas, then I went and picked up Warren.

I told Warren I wasnt' feeling well, so he played outside while I relaxed in a nice hot bath in the dark. (its my secret treatment). Then I hear Warren come in and yell up, I am making a suprise for you. (oh yeay I'm thinking, more goodies to clean up.) Is this a suprise that will make mommy scream I ask. No he says. So I finsih my bath and then go to lay down and get lost in the latest Buffy rerun on fX. Then my son comes up and he is carrying a plate with a bowl of oatmeal and a cup of hot chocolate. I almost started crying right there. How sweet is that. The oatmeal was a bit thick and slopped over the bowl, and the cocoa could have painted the walls, but it was all perfect. I ate it, and ended up sleeping for almost 2 hours. I later discovered that some how in the process he managed to melt the cord to my mixer which is now toast. It is so hard to be mad at him, when he was trying to be so sweet. So we had a talk about fire saftey and about mom or an adult being in the kitchen when he wants to cook. And about being careful.

Then he was watching tv downstairs. Since silence and trouble are bed mates when you have and 8 year old, I yelled down to him a coupple of times, but he didn't answer. I went downstairs to see what was up, and he looked like he was asleep. I wasnt about to move him, as he wieghs as much as some adults. I shut off all the lights etc, then I went over and was going to make sure he was tucked in and kiss him good night. I nearly jumped three feet, the little shyster was wide awake and jumped up adn yelled boo. Of course that led to some play fighting.

My headache lasted until almost 10 pmthat night.

Right now I am feeling better, except for my knees. Since I am in a warm lazy mood I am going to be a sweety and take him out for breakfast as soon as we get dressed. Then I need to tackle this house. Hopefully by then Mike will be ready to take Warren for while so I can actually get something done. Maybe.

Warren has no school on Monday. I am seriously thinking of taking a mental health day. I love my company to pieces, but lately I hate my job. I am so sick of stupid people, with bad attitudes who think I have some kind of magic wand or formula. I really need a vacation, but that is not in the financial cards at the moment. So time to travel inside.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads