Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

On field trip lunches and my wild brain

02.04.03 @ 22:50
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I decided to start writing my entries at work and saving them to disk for copy paste later as my inspiration seems to come during the day and then leave when I go home at night.

Warren also added a few more grays to my hair this morning. He mentioned yesterday they were having a field trip today (I signed a permission form at the beginning of the year for trips), but waits until breakfast to mention that it is from 11-3. A half-hour later it dawns on me,

"What about lunch?"
It was only then that it dawns on him, that he was supposed to bring a sack lunch. So I in a panic run to the kitchen to see if we even have anything appropriate for a 9-year-old brown-bagger. While I am tearing up the kitchen to make his lunch, he runs out the door and takes off. This leaves me shaking my head and thinking great, now they are gonna think I'm some kind of neglectful airhead sending my kid to school with no lunch and his notebook unsigned. I get to work and call Mrs. S. his BASE room teacher only to find out he doesn't have his trip today, it is TOMMORROW. I was relieved, to say the least, but also more than a little upset. The little turkey had me all freaked for over an hour for nothing. I mean I'm glad, but still I wanted to scream. Of course this doesn't mean I won't make a trip to the grocery store anyway to get him something good for his lunch.

The poor kid has been stressing lately, scared that he is going to have to repeat the third grade. Even after being reassured that this is not going to happen. He may have to go through summer school, but considering what he has missed he is doing very well. I am very proud of him, he is handling the change back very well, and I think he is glad to be back.

Well being the good mommy that I am, I stopped at the store and made sure to buy him some good stuff for his lunch. Sadly the jelly made a jump for it before I got it home, so while we have PB and no J, there are some very happy ants in an apartment parking lot between here and Hornbachers. Good thing I also got some ham and turkey and some Muenster cheese (his personal fave, though I hate it). So I packesd his lunch after supper and now its in the fridge, so it will be totally chilled and stay cold till lunch time. (he has an insulated lunch bag).

Today they got the fish for their tank at school. Now its all he talks about. As soon as I got home tonight, the first thing he asked me was if we can get a tank for his birthday. I guess I about to learn all about the wide world of fish. Right now all I know, is how to bread and fry them. I'm sure I can get a small set up with a few, beta's or guppies or something to start with out having to spend too much money. At least they don't bark.

Also if someone would be so kind as to tell me what happened on Buffy last night. I was so busy I can't believe I totally spaced out that it was Tuesday. Bad bad me..

But what really bugs me. When the file monkeys up in my brain get bored in the useless trivia room, and start fooling around next thing I know out of nowhere I find my self singing...

"Patty's only seen the sites a girl can see from Brooklyn Heights. Cousins, identical cousins..."
I mean WTF, where the hell did that come from. I'm walking home, thinking about circus tickets for this weekend, and poof. Either Midol has some bizarre unknown side effects , or I'm nuttier than a jar of extra chunky peanut butter. Or maybe I just fell off the red cotton pony I've been riding the last two days.

Time to wind this entry up.. AYBS is up in about 4 minutes, and I need my laughs.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads