Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Ramblings of a Warped Mind

2001-06-16 @ 3:39 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well I did it again. I added some more things to my page. I now have a page where people can leave me the links to their diaries.. I'm a lazy coder, so I figured this would be easier than making a favorites page or coding all those a href's some where on my page.. so PLEASE PLEASE go to my Cool diaries link and leave your diary.. I'd love to come read your diary.. hopefully soon I will add in the links to the diaries that I consider my favorites right now, such as my SWC friends and other friends I've made on diaryland..

Warren is at his Dad's this weekend. Monday he starts summer school. Poor kid feels so bad about himself because he has a hard time with learning to read. I think he is doing good, but he doesn't want to try because he feels dumb.. But he is really smart. I feel soo guilty like I am to blame.. I know I can do things better.. It just so hard, sometimes I just wish I could quit, but I can't so I dont'..

Its Saturday almost 4pm. I'll be done with work in another hour.. its been incredibly slow today.. but I did have a great conversation with a neat lady from London (UK London). I am sitting in front of the computer at work, putting in overtime not working, and listening to a classic rock station on broadcast.com.

I should go home and clean house, but most likely I will do the usual and go spend the evening at Barnes and Noble.. I can just imagine what some of the employees there must think of me, spending hours there almost everyweekend. I never buy anything. Just read. Why do something, when there are books to be read. (did I ever mention I actaully got hit on at B&N, the other weekend..some guy saw all the books I had on the table and came over to say "I dont think I've read that many books in my life". okay.. then why are you hanging out in a bookstore? He seemed like a nice guy, I tried to be polite, but I just wasnt' interested.

I should be at home, cleaning.. The house is such a complete disaster.. I mean if you landed in my living room one would expect to go out the front door and be confronted by singing munchkins and a yellow brick road, because it looks like it just flew threw a really big tornado. I hate cleaning.. when I am happy then I clean and am neat, but when I get depressed I just can't get anything done.. I just vegitate and dig my self deeper into dispair.. not too mention I turn into the wicked bitch of the west.

I can't believe it, I actually have fans. I'm so flattered.. To all who took the time to sign my guest book, or list me as a favorite, Thank-You!! I feel so honored.. I am just learning html as I go along.. Most of it from a book, which I dont' have with me, and the name of which has totally flew my brain.

Things are starting to look at little better. I still need to get ahold of Fargo city court, but I maybe seeing the light at the end of the tunnel after all, alright its a dim flickering light, but at least its not totally dark.

oh yeah, also the count down to SW Episode 2 at the top of the page, is not totally correct for some reason.. I can't figure out why.. I got the script from a free script page.. *sigh* oh well..

More rambles to come later.. I really should go install version 2.0 of Language and Language to reading on my comp..

TTFN,
HoJo

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads