Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Raindrops are falling on my head, they keep falling..

06.05.03 @ 22:20
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The rumors of no rain lied. It wasn't pouring rain, like yesterday, but it was still quite gloomy and pissy out. I hate it when the weather is like this. I need my damn sun, without it, my mood gets as gray and pissy as the sky. Let's hope somebody takes a lesson from Annie, and the sun will finally come out tommorrow. (Shut up C*, you know you really like that song)

If I ever had doubts about if it was worth the money they take out of my check for insurance, tonights little adventure at the pharmacy, cleared it up in a hurry. Since they no longer give out samples at TNI, I know have to go through an actually pharmacy for all of Warren's prescriptions. The Clondine is fairly reasonable and not a problem. However we had always gotten the risperdal as samples so I had no idea just how expensive it was. I went to Hornbacher's tonight to get his risperdal I was expecting maybe ten or twenty dollars or so. When the pharmicist gave me the total, it was a good thing I wasn't drinking anything, if I had I would have done a Spit take for sure. $43 hard earned I can't afford to spend them dollars. How much would it have been with out insurance I bravely dare to ask the pharmisist. $200. Holy skyrocketing, out of control, corporate controlled, profit motivated, thank your lovely Republican administration, medical establishments Batman. Who the hell has that kind of money.? And that was only for 30 days. And his daycare lady G*, doesn't even have insurance, and her daughters medical issues cost them over $600 a month in prescriptions alone. Its enough to make one consider moving to Canada. Almost. Not quite, but it certainly wakes one up.

Warren decided to tip his bike over tonight. No cars were involved this time, and the only thing that suffered injury were his pants and raincoat. When he came home he looked like the first prize in a greased pig contest. I took a picture, but since its on regular film, I don't know when I will have it developed and on disk. So the bathroom looks like I am gearing up for a mud wrestling tourney.

I appllied for another job, that sounds like it would be so much more up my alley. It still involves a bit of selling, but not the way this job does, and it also involves tech support with weekends off. The company also has a benifits package that is to kill for. I only applied last night, but I have my toes all crossed, so to speak. At least they won't flake out on me, either I get it or I don't, no stringing along, this time. (crosses remaining toes and fingers).

And to top it off, Bill Gates still hasn't paid me for forwarding that email to all my friends... hmmmmmpf.. (just kidding, folks I'm not really THAT dumb.

Rain Rain Go Away! Come again another day! Let the sun come out to play.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads