Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Pre-Holiday Hullabaloo

22.12.02 @ 22:42
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It has been awhile since I've typed in this box, hasn't it.

Right now I am watching a special on MSNBC about Tolkien and The Lord of the Rings. It is really quite fascinating. They are tying it in, with Tolkiens real life, and real influences on the story. I am convinced the man is a genius. A linguistic, artistic, creative genius. A bit long winded maybe in places, but still a genius, his words paint a picture in the same way, that Van Gogh does with oils, or Lucas does with film. (or the digital equivalant). And yes I saw TTT, on opening night. Thanks to Calthea standing in line to get us tickets. Warren and I both loved it to pieces. Am already sad I have to wait a whole year for ROTK.

Its been a long. long, long week. I still don't have the stuff I need for MA, I hope they will give me a little more time, or my ass is major grass in search of a lawn mower. Work is okay. I am way to over qualified for this job, but it pays, and its easy work. With any luck as soon as I get the hang of how everything works, and get to know the specifics I will be able to soon move up, and off the phones. And on to better money. I really wanted the job at big well known airline, but they never called back after I sent my resume. I should have called in case they never actually got it, but I am so lousy at that sort of thing.

Also had to road trip it to Bismark on Thursday to get my birth certificate. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!, K*. You saved my life. And the sad part is, they didn't even miss me being gone on Thursday. I took a simple test. listened a bit and was on my own, and doing as well or better than the already trained employee I was training with. All is well.

It was actually quite the exciting trip, thanks mainly to this lovely ND weather, and some idiot who lost a piece of wood in the middle of the interstate and left it there for somebody to (us) to almost have an accident. Fortunataly we just ended up in the ditch, the car and us were both fine. By the way, if you ever need furniture, buy Conlin's. Their delivery guys, saved our necks, but getting us out of the ditch. They were awesome, and we never even got thier names, or anything. If you need furniture, go to Conlins, and tell them they have the most awesome delivery people. And if they ask tell them what they did. If you meet them, tell them I sent you. LOL. It was a long long, trip, but apparently they don't have the I-9 I filled out at this company 10 years ago (understandable) so I had to prove I am me, and am an American).

Warren is on Zyprexa now also. Its seems to be helping a little. WE had to cut down the dosage to fourth tablet, as a half was putting him to sleep. He still has serious problems though. He also had a major incident at daycare, and he normally loves it over there. She has gone above and beyond, out of her way for him. I dont' blame her for being pissed, Warren was also way out of line, however I have found when he gets like that, he is irrational. Any attempt to deal with him will only fuel the fire. If I wait till he has chilled I have a better chance.

And just when I was giving up on most of humanity, one of our neighbors has restored our faith. We have barely had much of anything to do with them, yet they left us a beautiful small Christmas tree, complete with decorations, lights, a skirt and a present for Warren. It was a Max Lucado book, a little below Warren and with a clear religious message, but that is beside the point. They were being very nice, and I have to do something to thank them. It was a wonderful gesture. So now we have two Christmas trees in our living room. Its like being in a bizare pine forest.

Its gonna be a long day tommorrow. I have two meetings and then I have to work from 12-5. I feel like the universe is sitting on my shoulders, like my life is worthless, yet I look around and realize I am still fairly lucky adn things could be much much worse. We don't have much, but we have two Christmas tree's, a warm home, clean clothes, food, a few presents, and we will have a nice dinner for Christmas. In spite of all everything else, we are still luckier than many others. Much luckier. It just doesn't seem like it sometimes. I just have to tell my self things will get better. They have to , its the only way I can survive. I had a break down the other day, and was nearly in hysterics yesterday morning. I finally calmed down and Warren and I had a good rest of the day. We were at West Acres for a large part of the day. (man I hate the Saturday before Christmas, way way too many people), Warren got another pair of pants and a watch with the gift certificate my aunt sent. We also got his Christmas present. (yes I know , but it was the only way I could work it this year) and has been playing with it none stop. He loves his RC cars.

Happy what ever holiday you choose to celebrate. Hope there are happiness and good times for you and all your loved ones.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads