Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Its raining poptarts..

15.10.01 @ 00:37
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just a quick entry to night. Warren's bug turned in to walking pneumonia. Mike is still being a total jerk. More like Ass, but that would be an insult to donkeys everywhere. Warren seemed to be feeling better Friday after his disasterous (because of Mike) Dr. appointment. I let him spend the weekend with his dad. I knew there would be a major scene otherwise. I called Saturday and Warren seemed to be doing okay, still run down but getting better. I go to pick him up tonight, after making a run to the grocery store finally (we needed everything), and Mike decides to go midevil on me. He won't let me in the apt anymore, not that I really give a flying fig newton. Then he proceeded to talk to me. His idea of talk was to tell me that I shouldnt' be getting back child support for the time he was living with me, even though I was totally supporting all three of us, and he wasn't taking care of Warren, Warren was in school or daycare. I told him what he could do with himself, then he starts in about how I am so incompatant and how my place is a pig sty and so on. This is nothing new, this is how he always talked to me, particularly when I would't play along and give in to what ever he wanted. I ignored him, and reminded him what I really thought of him. Then he tells me that he took Warren back to the Dr. again today because of his coughin getting so bad. He has a prescription I need to go pick up. Mike lives on 12th Avenue North o, and the prescription is all the way down at South Pointe on 32nd avenue South. I find out from Warren that Mike got enough for him today, but that Mike figured since he pays child support every month, he shouldnt' have to pay for anything else. Can you say #(*(@(&(*#(@&(()@)@!!! E*&(R#&(#!!!!!! Jerk!! So I had to drive all the way to the other end of town with $90 in groceries in my car getting warm. (I told you we were out of EVERYTHING). I did finally get hoem though. And I got to spend some good cuddle time with Warren. I had to write a note to his teachers, since he can't participate in gym or other physical activity for awhile. He also has to take zythromaz for the next four days. Good thing I looked at the sheet with it, instead of just the dosage instructions, as it seems it has to be taken one hour before, or two hours after eating. This could be fun, not.

On a more positive note, I actually got something done this weekend. I cleaned the living room, and I do mean cleaned. I even rented a Rug Doctor and cleaned the carpet and the one in the hallway so the stains from the cough syrup that didnt' agree with Warren are not visible any more. I also totally cleaned out the kitchen. I even scrubbed out the fridge and freezer. Its scary. I can find things now. I also think I discovered an alien life form living under the produce drawer, but thats another entry.

By the way, did you know the food we are dropping on Afganistan is poptarts. I heard on one of the news channels that one of the food items we are airliftingto the poor starving Afgani widows and children are silver packages of pop tarts. Am I the only one to think that there is something funny here. Gee its getting winter and thousands of people are starving and oppressed. I know what we can do, lets air bomb them with Pop tarts (must have been suggested by that Senator from Michigan. I hear they have good lobbyists in Battle Creek.). Apparently the Afgans arent' too thrilled with our American junk staple. Oooh look edibile cardboard packets held together with a flavored glue and iced with sugary shellac. Its raining poptarts, hallilujah its raining poptarts.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads