Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Scary googles and a sick child

12.10.01 @ 17:57
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I found the scariest google in my hit counter today. The entry they hit is this one, which is actually very innocent, but the search they were running is for "female torture pictures". I know this will increase the likely hood of my getting hit again, but as I am number 5 on the list for that search (how scary is that) I doubt I have much to loose. The type of perv who would look for such a thing, eesh. I used to get funny googles, this one is just plain scary. I saw some of the links that it found, just the summary alone was enough to strike me blind. Enough on that subject, but if you happen to be a pervert who finds this running a search on something as equally sick, please get you sorry warped ass out of here.

Warren has been sick all week. I thought he would be able to go to school today as he was supposed to have donuts with Dad this morning. (a school even for kids and fathers). However he spiked back up to 103.5 last night which negated any thought of that, and kept me out of work for yet another day. I'd enjoy this time off a whole lot more if my son were healthy. He has a nasty cough, but today he seemed much better. I took him to the clinic again. This time it was a definate fiasco and a comedy of errors, thanks in most part to his *errrrr, (&E#*(#(&(!!! father. Of course to his dad everything is my fault. MY house isn't clean enough, and I have cats and its too dry and I keep it too stuffy and on and on and I am basically the original evil incarnate. But not HIM. The fact that his house is much worse than mine, although he did claim he cleaned it up, and it is much smaller and only has one bedroom, and is basically a hole in the wall. oh and lets not forget that he is also a HUMAN CHIMINEY!! I have seen forest fires that smoke less than he does. Don't even get me started on my feelings toward smokers. What an adult chooses to do themselves in none of my business, but when it pollutes the air that the rest of us have no choice but to breathe, then it IS MY BUSINESS . The doctor said it looks to just be a virus that is going around, and they are seeing alot of it. She advised to just treat him symptommatically, and keep him drinking lots of fluids and getting lots of rest. Life would be alot easier if I never had to deal with his father. Warren handles that a lot better than I do.

"I spent lots of time with you Mom. I love Dad too, and I want to spend some time with him also."
Sigh. He is rather grownup sometimes. I just want to keep him with me always, especially now. I told him before, I'll stop worring about him when I stop breathing. When he has kids he will understand, it doesn't matter if they are 2, 22 or 102, a mother will always worry. Its required for membership in the International Motherhood Union.
Paragraph II, Item 4a: "A mother is required to fuss and worry about the state of her child's heath and well being for as long as mother posses the gift of life. This includes reminders of warm clothing, eating habits, heath concerns, future choices and anything else which may have a present of future impact on heath, well being or potential happiness of said child. This clause does not expire upon the childs reaching adulthood.

I have also realized that we are down to milk, noodles, soup cracker jack, and the ingredients for PB&J. I desperately need to get to the grocery store. I meant to go on Tuesday, but Warren decided he wasn't ready to get well yet. I heard thru the grapevine that my name has become a curse word at work. Apparently the week my child gets sick, is the week every school in America using the Scientific Learning programs decides to have technical issues. It is a wonderful learning program, but in the hands of someone who doesn't know a left mouse from a right, or who is techno-phobic, it can be a technincal support nightmare. My personal favorites are the people who think turning off the monitor is the same as shutting off the computer, or the people who when asked if they have a Mac or PC (simple question I would think) answer its a Gateway (or the ones who say it is a PC, an then you start troubleshooting and quickly realize it must be a mac. Or else they have no clue what you are asking, which is a clear indicatin that you are definately going to be in trouble). I also love the ones who cannot remotely grasp the concept of right click vs. left click. Ugh. This is not assembly programming or high tech rocket science for petes sake. If you are going to administer a computer based program or be on a computer everday, take a bloody Intro to computers 101, or get a book or find a 12 year old. Its not hard to learn people, they don't self destruct if you make a mistake. I could go on all day, especially about certain callers. But then again if everyone were like M* (one of our best clinicians). I would be out of a job.

I also wanted to say hi to Katress I met her thru Calthea's diary . She also lives near and works in the lovely FM area. You said in my G*book you had questions. Feel free to ask away. And don't worry about the HTML. I started with a book from Barnes and Noble, and several greatweb sites. Except for the Dr. Who graphic, everything as far as framework, mouse effects etc game from the two links at the bottom for Layoutland.com and Lissa Explains It all. There are also several other good sites out there, that I can't think of at the moment. I find what I like and then borrow and make it my own. I am learning as I go and still have a ways to go. Actually it is kinda fun. Of course I am also a geeky type who actually loves this kind of thing. Now if I could just find he site, that I have my countdown to AOTC, and the revolving text message at the bottom of my entries. Off to the hunt.

The Cranky (and still exhausted) One.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads