Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Saturday and other happenings

23.03.02 @ 16:29
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Friday Fives

1. What is your favorite time of year? The transition period at the end of fall before winter thru the transition at the end of winter when spring begins. I like winter, but these two beginning and ending periods are my favorite

2. What is it about your favorite season that, well, makes it your favorite season? Because when there are live green things polinating the air and or sending out thier little seed pods The Cranky One becomes the miserable Sneezing One. I am allergic to weeds, pollens, molds, and grasses. And I live in ND, so need I say more. I also love when it is cool enough that you need a light jacket, but nothing more. I hate sweating and burning and running the air conditioner.

3. What is your least favorite time of year? Why? See above. I hate the high of spring when all the flowers and grasses start sending out there evil spawns. I hate fall when harvest starts and the air is one giant sneeze bomb waiting to attack my sinuses. Claritin-D and I are closer than any pair of lovers.

4. Do you do anything to celebrate or recognize the changing of seasons?Aside from visiting my allergist, not really.

5. What's your favorite thing to do outside?I love long walks when it is cool. I love barbequing (in fall and spring), I love the smell of clean fresh soon to be, but not yet spring air. When I was younger I loved sledding, and snowmobiling and making snow angles.

Now on with the rest of my diary

Went to the parents fair this moring. It was a BLAST. At first Warren wasnt' liking it or having much fun, as many of the booths for kids were geared more toward preschoolers and kindergarteners. But Then he started getting into it more and talking to people. My son is such a charmer. One of the few good characteristics he did inherit from his father. (Mike has a ton of faults, but when he wants to he could charm the socks off anyone). He had a blast helping build up a nice collection of useless stickers, magnets, pens, pencils and other assorted paraphenalia that these places always give out. I also picked up some useful information on differnt services and such. There was a booth by a book seller, I can remember the name, but they had some awesome books for a fraction of the retail cost. I got a gorgeious Scientific American, How it Works (I LOVE that show!!)and a set of cards with a book on different games/tricks that Warren had to have. They had books for all kinds of ages and interests. No sci/fi fantasy, but lots of how to books, little kids book and such. There was a gorgeous needlepoint book, I really wish I had bought. It would have made a great present for some people I know. Warren will love the Scientific American book too. I wish I could have afforded to buy more. I would have made there day. My son the science expert. Physics is Phun!!, but Chemistry is Chool!! I was always a chemistry whiz in high school. It was my favorite class. (who wouldn't love a class where you got to blow things up, and make aspirin (not suitable for ingestion, but ) and other neat things. IN physics I had a blast calucalating mass of objects as they approach speed of light and also quantum mechanics and sub sub atomic paricles and neat propertises and what was I talking about again??

OH yeah parents fair. There was both that topped all of the others though. Sister Rosalind's school of massage. Warren didnt' want to leave. They were giving 10 minute demonstrations, and oh man I could have lived on that chair for hours. So could Warren. When it was my turn, Warren was being a little helper. Everyone was joking about him being the newest and youngest student. "She's my mom, I know what she needs and likes best" Is he a gem or what?? We had a great time. Who knows, with all the times I signed my name, maybe I'll be lucky enough to actually win something.

As soon as we got home, Mike called and annoucned he was comming over to pick up Warren. No do you have plans, no when is a good time, just have him ready I'll be there in a few minutes. Grab him now ladies, I sure don't want him. Line starts over there. So now I have the house to my self. I need to decide, do I want to be productive and get some needed things done or do I really want to .............. spend the afternoon at Barnes and NOble and then go out for a bite, maybe catch a movie and if there is time, hit the grocery store. (Our cupboards are beyond bare). Hmmm, tough one, I'll have to think about that for a .. ah forget it. I'm off to B&N. Why be productive when there are books just aching to be read.

Besides I am sick of this place. My cats are plotting against me or something. This morning I woke up, noticed a spot on my rug. Upon further investigation I notice that my jeans in the laundry room have become the perfect place for one of my furry friends to deposit some food that apparently didnt' like him. Ugh!! My danm cat thru up on my , (or rather in my) best jeans. Then just now while I was typing this my cat jumped up on the table, and my son had left a bowl of alphabets sitting near me. Chester decided to use his paws to bat them one at a time out of the bowl and accross the table on to the floor. I went to move and redeposit said fur sack on the floor and his tail sent the cereal box careening into my only partaily closed bottle of Cherry Coke. Which landed on my chair and sprayed all over the floor and my coat. It is definately time for Barnes and Noble. I can clean the *#^&@&(#&#(!!! (#&$(#*(#*(&(&#$& house later.

I did have one last laugh on Mike though. One of the booths (Praire-St. Johns I think) was giving out wrist keychainns with really obnoxious whistles attached. Warren took his along. Can we say nasty.. Hahahahahha!!

I want my EPPY II!!!! I don't care what ANYBODY says. Bearded Obi-Wan is HOT HOT HOT !!!

Off to the land of peace, quiet, soda and BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS!! Man I love having a B&N this close!! Talk about a piece of Heaven on Earth!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads