Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Much Ado About Nothing

2001-08-07 @ 12:31 a.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Insomnia strikes again!! Though I think the Mt. Dew had something to do with it.. I had to take Warren to the ER/Walk in clinic. It was nothing serious.. Thank God!! He has been complaining of headaches since he came home Sunday night. Today he told me it started earlier when he was at his Dad's this weekend. He hasn't hardly eaten in the last day, and slept most of today at daycare. (he seemed okay this morning, but felt worse later..) OF course they had to do a white cell count.. He hates having his blood drawn as he's had it done too manytimes already.. then we had to sit there for ever waiting.. thank fully the Dr. said it is most likely just a virus.. He had a fever, but the jr motrin and blue gatorade seem to help. I'll most likely be keeping him home tommorrow.. Since he was practically crying today from how bad he felt. anytime my son wants to go to bed at 5pm I know he is really sick.. Esp when he has no interest in McDs.. on the way back from the clinic the mortrin seemed to have kicked in and he did eat a couple little cheese burgers and drink some Sprite.. As long as he keeps withthe fluids, preferable water he should be fine.. I hate it when he is sick and miserable.. I feel so helpless.

I have a courtdate tommorrow.. so it should be interesting.. yes my son is really sick and you can call meritcare to verify he was there last night. not to mention telling my boss I will be gone yet Another day.. I had someone comming in early to cover, but now I wont be late, I'll be gone all day.. I guess I will really owe Nick one.. but I can work Sat for him if he wants.. Its not like I will be doing anything that exciting on Friday for my birthday..

I finally got paid and got my child support check.. it was 75 short this time.. argg.. but its better than nothing.. at least I can buy Warren some school shoes and get some groceries and pay my fine.. and even afford a soda or two. LOL..

Well I really need to get some sleep.. Ha yeah right..

MTFBWYA

The Cranky One

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads