Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I'm not as soft as I used to be

02.05.03 @ 22:34
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I want to thank CrankyDragon for this way too cool site. Of course I am also very easily entertained.

Now in the name of being different, I decided to actually do the Friday Five on Friday. Its a new concept of mine, but I thought it would be a different change of pace.

1. Name one song you hate to admit you like.

I guess I would have to say anything by Ray Stevens. In high school, my best friend Chris and I used to listen to him all the time. Yes we were wierd, yes we were geeks and now that my secret is out, I'm going to have to kill you!! (Just kidding)
2. Name two songs that always make you cry.
Dance Little Jean by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Cat's in the Cradle by Harry Chapin.(I could also add the Love Theme from Attack of the Clones, but then I'd never live it down would I). There are a couple others, but that would be giving out too much information, that could come back to haunt me now wouldn't it.
3. Name three songs that turn you on.
Well to complete my geekiness quotient and show just how wierd I really am. The Han/Leia theme from Empire Strikes Back/Return of the Jedi by John William (shut up!), Hard To Say I'm Sorry by Chicago, Even the Nights are Better by Air Supply, and Desperado by The Eagles (One more word and I will slap you silly)
4. Name four songs that always make you feel good.
Hmmm that's hard to come up with specific ones. I would say almost any of the upbeat kicky songs from the 60's, 70's or early 80's.
5. Name five songs you couldn't ever do without.
Only Five, I say Any Song that ever made it on to a Bat Out of Hell album. If its a Meat Loaf Song, I must have it!. That and The Wall by Pink Floyd. Which is the ulitmate album to be depressed by, but its also pure genius.

My son really made my day earlier today, (too early, he decided to get up at 5am). He was snuggling with me in bed, when he asked me if I had lost weight. I was thrilled, and said yes. Then he replies with all seriousness. "I thought so, you aren't as soft as you used to be!". He likes to use me as his pillow when he snuggles, and I guess he thinks I'm not as cushy as I used to be. I love my son!! Out of the mouths of babes!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads