Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Riding my vicoprofen down the no-pain lane

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003 @ 3:31 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Secretary
You must like to spank or be spanked, because your
romance is remeniscent of Secretary. A truly
modern love story, it shows that you don't need
to be conventional to be normal. You're
probably the type that owns a whole lot more
leather than what's upholstering your car or
sofa. Yeah, you know what I mean.

What Romance Movie Best Represents Your Love Life?
brought to you by Quizilla

Parents who bring squalling brats to R-rated movies
Circle I Limbo

drug addicts
Circle II Whirling in a Dark & Stormy Wind

alcoholics who refuse help
Circle III Mud, Rain, Cold, Hail & Snow

people who abuse their kids
Circle IV Rolling Weights

parents so wrapped up in themselves they forget babies in cars
Circle V Stuck in Mud, Mangled

River Styx

NAMBLA Members
Circle VI Buried for Eternity

River Phlegyas

Saddam Hussein
Circle VII Burning Sands

Osama bin Laden
Circle IIX Immersed in Excrement

Mike - My ex
Circle IX Frozen in Ice

Design your own hell

It looks like I'll be going to the dentist on Monday, if the person who approves the time off gets my request in time. I turned it in yesterday as soon as I made the appointment. But she had already left for the day. Its sitting on top of her desk, but I can't see if its signed because there is another one on top, and since my manager's desk is the cube across I can't exactly go rifling thru her papers. I better get it off, right now the vicoproffen is the only thing keeping me from committing homocide. I just hope I can make the three remaining pills last me until Monday. Man this stuff is good.

Warren had another attitude attack in daycare yesterday. He's been no problem for them until now, which *wink wink* happens to coincide with the return of the RB. When RB is being an adult or out of the picture and things are stable, Warren is fine, but RB doesn't like stable he likes things to be hell. So of course Warren acts out. He didn't want to go in for his back to school night either, but I bribed him with a Coke and once he got in he was fine. I only talked to his teacher for a few minutes before Warren insisted on leaving, but from what I've seen I think I really like Mr. O. He seems like a really easy going and likable guy. He also found out they added a new fish in the BASE room. So they are having drawing to decide the new name. Anybody have any good original ideas for an orange fish, that is not a Nemo name. LOL!! (its not a clown fish, I'm not sure what it is). The other two fish are named Rocket and Marmalade.

I also discovered that he (Warren) does still respond to humor even when he is being very obstinate. I was talking to him, about how he is right it isn't fair, but that sometimes our only choice is to just play the cards we are given. That we can whine and pout all we want, but it won't change the cards in our hand. He made some statement about well he has a hand of all two's (very bad) and that's the worst hand you can get. In an attempt to "oh yeah" him, I said "well it could be worse", "you could have a hand of all...um all .. it could be all jokers". After a couple minutes of stunned silence, I could see him trying his best not to laugh. But it was funny.. or maybe you just had to be there.

I also talked to his daycare and it seems he had a much better day today. He has been rather sleepy, but aside froma couple minor incidents he's been much better. His attitude seems to have changed and he is able to sit with her and discuss things without having a major case of raging 'tude. I told him this morning if he behaved I would take him to a movie. So I guess now I have an excuse to go see Pirates of the Carribean. Hopefully he will wait until tommorrow, as matinee's are so much cheaper. Still no word from C****O**. If I don't hear today when I check my messages, I will call Monday. It took over a week from when I applied until I was called for an interview, so who knows. There is also another job I saw in the paper that might be great, but its for a company directly tied to where Katress works. So I haven't decided yet if I am going to go for it. I'd like to get a little more inside dirt, as it were first. But I know I have to get out of this place.

This is also the last weekend that I have to get all of RB's assorted crap out of the yard. IF it isn't gone tommorrow, come Sunday I am hauling it all to the curb and I don't care what it is worth. I am sick to death of it. I want my yard back and I want to look out my picture window and see something woth looking at, not a freaking ugly shed full of worthless crap. I've said it before and I'll say it again. He is like the white cross between Fred Sandford, Tim Allen and the Jackie Gleason character from the Honeymooners, but without any of the endearing qualities that make those two likable. He is more like the epitomy of all characteristics that men get a bad rap for. Hell he is the poster child for the National Society of 40 year old men, who act like 15 year old boys. (Actually I know 15 year old boys with twice as much common sense and responsibility, hell even Warren is more responsible, but you get the idea).

Oh and I didn't even mention the one bright spot. When I went to the doctor the other night for my tooth, they weighed me, which is normal. But the amazing part is some how between now and last month when I was in i have dropped over 30 pounds. I've been getting more exercise and just haven't been as hungry, or buying as much junkfood. But I haven't been consciously dieting. I was thrilled. I hadn't even thought about it, but looking back I have noticed my clothes fit better and pants that used to not fit, actually fit. I should be thrilled, but instead I'm just kind of 'eh about it. Sometimes I don't even understand my self.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads