Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Guilty feet have got no rythmn

23.11.02 @ 23:22
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Found this on tf.n. I will warn you however, if you consider yourself conservative you might find it a bit offensive, however somebody must have been really bored.

nerdslut
What's your sexual appeal?

brought to you by Quizilla

You%20are%20Buttercup.%20%20Your%20beauty%20is%20beyond%20compare%20and%20only%20marred%20by%20your%20misery.%20%20You%20live%20your%20life%20hoping%20for%20the%20return%20of%20your%20one%20and%20only%20true%20love.%20%20Until%20then%20you%20will%20contin
"A princess bride personality test!"

brought to you by Quizilla

You're%20Chocolate%20Frogs.%20You%20probably%20have%20a%20lot%20of%20friends%2C%20because%20most%20everyone%20likes%20you.%20You're%20sweet%20and%20intelligent.%20Congratulations!
Which Harry Potter Candy are you?

brought to you by Quizilla


A different quiz, what strange type of person are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

billthepony
Which oft-overlooked LotR character are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

I spent most of today piddling around the bedroom (get your mind out of the gutter please). I even got my shelves and such dusted, and all the laundry put away. I think ye old house is in a state of total shock. My bed is even made, for me that is about as normal as nude snowboarding.

I got such a case of cabin fever I actually walked all the way to Wal-Mart. (okay truthfully I stopped at Kroll's for a burger and fries but still). It was twenty some degrees out, but it still felt great. I don't have any money but I did get Warren some real toothpaste and mouthwash since he hates the stuff their, and they won't let him have it unless it comes in an unopened package. I also got him some tic tacs as he loves strong mints. (this is a kid who can eat Altoids like they were M&M's).

It and I seem to have a somewhat uneasy truce. IE, we get along by avoiding each other whenever possible. Yet another reason for my four hour sojourn to Wally World. Am I really that white trash that I actually look forward to WalMart? Next thing I know I'll be moving in to a trailer with black velvet Elvis paintings on the wall. OH well. I still say Wal Mart is cool.

On the way home something dawned on me. Why didn't anybody ever tell me this little known fact. Baby boys are nothing more than future men. All this time I was raising one right under my nose. All this time I thought I was raising a son, it never dawned on me, that someday he would take a rightful place among those hairy faced, illogical, annoying creatures, that his father is a member of. I can already see the signs. He is almost as tall as me, and as heavy as a small athlete, yet he still needs his mommy. He has the potential for a build that will have every football coach in 100 miles beating a path to our door, but he wants his mom to rub his back, and read stories with him at bed time.

I can see the teen age years creeping up, and he is already picking out clothes I would never have picked out for him. His favorite, a pair of camoflauge cargo pants that have more pockets than pants, and a T shirt with a Dragon, a tiger and a Snake. Last time he wore this outfit, I was a fraid somebody would mistake him for the world's smallest Marine. He didnt' think it was funny at all when I told him, the military doesn't accept 9 year olds. In fact he gave me one of those looks that says "Please don't try to be funny, your not any good at it." If it weren't for the matchbox cars, Dr. Suess books and Looney Tunes bed set, I might actually believe his constant lament that "I'm not a little boy anymore mom!" He may not be little, but I don't care if he is 40 with a wife, three kids and a second mortgage; he is still my baby boy and always will be. When somebody spends 9 months inside of you, you don't just let go.

Life was so much easier when he was little. Back then I couldn't wait for him to grow up, now I wish I could have those days back. I don't miss the 3 am feedings, however I do miss being able to wave bye bye to the ouchies. (when he was small I would blow on his boo boos and we would wave bye bye to the ouchies). Now even the big bad wolf doesn't have enough air to blow away the ouchies, he has. I miss rocking him to sleep, falling alseep with him in my arms, playing a rousing came of ring around the rosy, and him holding my hand when we walk.

Now he is starting to face the real world, and I am just not ready. Suddenly my baby who was mommy's boy, has ideas and opinions different from mine, has pain that mommy can't fix, and is actually able to vocalize things that mom doesn't want to hear, but needs to anyway. When did this happen. Why didnt' somebody tell me that little baby boys, will some day start turning into men. The least the hospital could have done, was give me a warning.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads