Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Life with Warren is never boring.. (or new daycare for us)

25.06.03 @ 20:27
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Another drama filled day here a La casa de chaos (appologies if I spelled that wrong and I am sure I did.). Things started out well, a little too well. I dropped Warren off at daycare and went to work. My cube as usual was taken. I got stuck at a NT machine with really bad resolution until a better station opened up and I got a decent one again. Things seemed to be going okay, until about 3ish, when I get a message to call my daycare ASAP.

It seems Warren and a couple of other boys were being... well.. future men.. only worse. Warren was being totally out of it, swearing and cussing and from what I can gather the other boys were also being obnoxious twits. One of them tapped (or in Warren's words hit hard), and Warren responded. Of course when G* tried to discipline them, Warren decided now was the time to show how disrepectful he could be. So needless to say she had enough (I don't blame her at all) and I had to find a new daycare pronto. (Warren had a warning, the other boy is on his last warning. But A* who seems to be the trouble maker, is not..hmmm). He is in deep hot water. (Warren that is.. every gray hair I have is because of Warren. Right now I look like a middle-aged Rogue)

One more reason I am thankful to live in W.Fargo. I made a bunch of phone calls, and while it is not nearly as convienent I got him in the S/S childcare which has programs for kids up to 12, and keeps them busy out side, roller blading, swimming, going to the park etc, field trips (weather permitting.. *(&(@#(#& rain!!!) I cannot wait unti Warren is old enough that I am done with the childcare hassle. I swear its a good thing I have the new meds. I am ready to strangle that kid. I didn't want to end it like this. I really liked G*, but Warren has been having trouble getting along there for awhile, and her rates were on the higher side, I was having trouble affording. This center is a bit higher for full time, but will be siginificantly lower when school rolls around. Its not nearly as conviently located, as he won't be able to ride his bike there, but thankfully I have a car now.

Yesterday, after comming face to butt with a mud puddle and changing clothes, which I washed, Warren borrowed my sandles. He knew he better not dare get them muddy as I would need them for work. So I go downstairs last night, and what do I find. My good leather like (Payless) sandles and other clothes in the WASHING MACHINE. I have a front loader, so there was no rescuing them. Thankfully they survived intact, and actually look never better. He was actually eager to wash more clothes. (somedays there is no understanding that kid).

Of course this is not going to look good at work, but on the good new side, remember yesterday I said I was off to put in some resumes and look at some places. I went to Careerlink North among some others I frequent. One of the places I applied G***M***, called today. I missed her call but called back and left a message. I will call her again tommorrow. I am a little under qualified for the job as I haven't had a lot of administrative experience, but I think I can learn as I go. Lets cross all our cyber fingers, as this is a large property company in this area, and from what I hear would be a good paying job, with great benefits and no weekends. (I have my toes crossed. Vitamin Hell is not helping my sanity at all).

Another sign of impeding tweendom. Warren has now discovered that he is large enough to sit in the front seat, where he can fight with me over the radio stations and the heat/AC. Houston the hormones have landed...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads