Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A needle in the foot is a bad omen
**SPOILERS(minor) for STAR by STAR

02.11.01 @ 22:09
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

By 7 am I just knew this wasn't going to be my day. Have you ever noticed how the morning seems to set the tone for the rest of the day. Well my morning definately set a sour tone. At first it seemed like a normal enough morning. I made apple pancakes and sausage for breakfast. But while I was packing up Warren's clothes for his weekend at Dad's my poor tender litte barefoot, decided to play find the missing sewing needle. And did it ever. One minute I am walking back and forth from the loveseat to the dryer, then I feel something kind of stabbing or cutting on my foot. In my head I was thinking there was a piece of glass, but I had no idea from what. I havent' broken anything in the living room. I looked down and nearly freaked. It wasn't glass, I had impaled my foot on a sewing needle. It was about and inch to half and inch in my foot right between my big toe and the next toe (on my right foot). With out even thinking I reach down and pull it out. (this felt funny, not painful). The amazing thing is it didn't bleed at all. It did feel a bit weird for most of the day, and right now it is rather itchy but other wise I am apparently fine. I do have a small pin prick mark on my foot. Thankfully I also had a tetnus shot a few years ago, courtesy of work mans comp, because the slicer at work ripped a new seam in my finger. (technically it was my fault, when one is cleaning a moving slicer blade, one really should pay attention to what one is doing, not talking to a coworker.)

Warren got out the door to school fine, and then I went up to take my bath. This required moving out the mini tup of dinosaur sponge creatures Warren had left in the tub overnight to expand. The cats found these fascinating. Of course once I got in the tub, (I do have a shower also, I was just lazy) I just really really didn't want to get out. I made it to work on time, and after a brief misleading quiet period it proceeded to get nuts again.

S* is really not happy with how our new "lead tech" is doing. If she doesn't move to the new account, she may be looking for another job. I can understand why she feels that way. I sorta agree, yet I sorta feel like I wanna stay just to watch him fall, yet I also feel guilty for that as he is a decent guy, just well.. I can't even explain it. There never used to be such divisions on our group, but with Gladiator gone, all the Romans have formed little enclaves. I have a feeling it may get ugly before it gets better. This crap was one of the reasons I was glad to leave my last job.

I want to see Monsters Inc so bad, and not *Just* for the Eppy Dos trailer, though that is a definate plus. But I want to wait until Warren can go see, so we can go together. I don't know if I can wait that long. Soo many movies, so little money.. and time..

After work I went to Barnes and Noble, my favorite little hang out. (Note to management, your new chairs suck, the old ones were much more comfortable to snuggle up in). I read Star by Star . I loved it and I hated it. It was, I thought pretty well written, but it was a wierd combination of "all right" and "all wrong" at the same time. Unless you have read it, I can't begin to explain it. I was crying and cheering at the same time. NOOOOOO they can't do that to Anakin, but yes someone finally got H/L right. They are right. My Han is back!!! I want the new E book soo bad. I have no cash or credit card, but I will find a way to get it, unless someone has extra cash to buy it for me. (that was NOT a hint by the way, just wish ful thinking, although if Mr. **is here, you did promise to put me in your will, LOL). I indtended to just read the book at B&N, but once I got into it, I couldnt' put it down. I read it all. I couldn't leave it. I HAD to have it. So I left B*N $22.14 poorer, but happier. I was hating the direction of this story line, now maybe there is some hope after all, but I am still crying. Annaakin

Yesterday I had a good laugh on the way home as I watched the people in front of me on Main Avenue dart around playing "dodge the tumbleweed". I was able to miss it with out much todo. Right behind me a big old truck tromped on it and made Tumbleweed pancakes. C'est La Vie.

Wearing: purple cat and mouse Jammies, Watching: Dr. Who "The horns of Nimon" part 4, Next to me: Chloe my "princess" kitty. Eating: chocolate pilfered from my son's Halloween candy, Feeling: tired and cranky.

I thought I had the weekend off. Good think I looked at the schedule before I left today. I am the Saturday, all day person. Good thing I have lots of books and Mt. Dew. After this entry, my next one will be the great number 100. Wow. Has it been that many already.

It just dawned on me, reading diaries on diaryland regularly is like reading a book in progress. I mean I have been reading some people for a long time and if they printed out their diaries, it would be like a long book. A diary of ****** by ****** book. So that means I am in the process of reading over 25 books in progress. Wow. !!

If any one is wondering the quotes at the bottom of my entries are actually a random text. The cgi server is at www.hostedscripts.com. Check them out, they have some cool things.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads