Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Abandon all hope ye who enter here

10.06.03 @ 10:28
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all, I am not normally a real social-activist kind of person, however in this case I have made an exception. Go click on the button with the dog prints, than tell Best Buy why you are taking your business else where.

Read about Axel and David

Today is my day off, but I doubt I will enjoy it much, as at noon I go to the dentist to have my front teeth worked on. Then I get to go to the bank and take out money I can't afford to pay off bills that are charging me way too much. Then I get to figure out how to buy two weeks of groceries, and still have enough money to make it to next pay day. Not to mention a phone bill I don't even want to think about.

Last night I got a call from Mike. Seems the King of Moronland never turned himself in like we all thought he had. He is hiding at a friends house. Lovely, wonder how long till the cops show up on my doorstep. The last thing I want to deal with now. With appologies to VanillaKitty, I have old issues that would take to long to explain, that make dealing with cops something I prefer to aviod. Not to mention that now Warren is more upset, because that means his dad will have to be away from him even longer. That part is fine by me, but Warren looks up to his dad, since Mike is the only father he has ever had. In his mind a lousy dad, is better than no dad. And Mike does love his kid, he just has no common sense. And I get to go to court tommorrow to try and get out of a fine, that I shouldn't have in the first place. Because A)none of it was my crap, B) He had it cleaned up by the date he was given, and C) when I went down to city hall and asked about my car, with no plates I was told that as long as it wasn't blocking the sidewalk and was on my property I was fine. Of course Stupid me, didn't get any names or anything in writing so it is me vs. the WFPD. Wish me luck. (and Send bad vibes to Mike the rat bastard while you are at it, maybe that will counteract mine. Hey it couldnt' hurt, after all what goes around comes around.)

I talked to my mom yesterday, and she is comming up to visit the weekend of the 4th. (a week after Warren's b'day). So that means I have to over haul the house. And did I mention that Warren thinks I am a mean rotten mommy because I won't let my (almost) ten year old stay home alone while I go to dentist and run errands.

Life doesn't get any better than this, does it?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads