Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

First tests, now surveys

13.12.01 @ 00:47
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Here is where I again, cheat everyone out of a real entry by stealing a survey from ForwardGarden.com Today has actually been pretty good. There are only three of us at work right now, because two techs were promised vacation by previous boss (Gladiator). So We've all been taking lunch at our desks. NOt my idea of a break. It is getting late and I am dead tired. so here goes my excuse for a real entry

1) What's your sign?
I am a Leo all the way.. August 10th..
2) How often do you dream?
Almost everynight, but I usually don't remember alot of it, unless I wake up in the middle of the dream.
3)Do you dream in black/white or in color or both?
I dream in color, full glorious technicolor. How lucky is that
4) what do you dream about? Romace? Adventure? Mystery? Horror?
It depends on my mood when I go to bed and what is happening in my real life. It also seems to make a difference what I watch on tv, or what I happen to be thinking about. I've had dreams where I woke up in a cold sweat and I've also had dreams that had me on the floor laughing. A couple of times I think I may have even sleep walked, because I woke up some place other than where I fell asleep and I had no memory of how I got there.
5) When you dream, do you see what's happening in a character's view or camera type view?
Sometimes I dream from my own point of view of events happening around me. But other times I dream from the point of view of a omniponent observer. Its like I am in the middle of things, but I am not part of the action and the others around me are not aware of my being there. I can best describe it like watching a tv show only being in the middle of the action
6) what is your character usually in your dreams?
Usually I am either my self or the observer as I stated above. I've never really dreams where I was some one else.
7)do you daydream?
All the time. I come up with some of my best ideas by daydreaming. It sure is a lot more fun than real life. LOL. Just kidding. But yes I love to fantasize and dream about good looking guys, and about my future, and many other things.
8) Have you ever dreamt about a guy/girl?
Yes I have, quite a few times. Both good and bad. Yes I still ocassionally have dreams about Mike, but it has been a while.
9) Do you find this stuff interesting?
Yes.. I am a big psych freak. I have always been interested in any type of Why question. Why do people act the way they do, why do we dream, what do they mean, etc...
10)Everyone likes a guy/girl. How many hours/minutes do you think about them each day?
actually I don't have some one that I especially like at the moment. I am totally free and single and not even interested in any one.
11) Do you think about any thing more often than you think about God? Hmmm, That's hard to answer. I think about God a lot, I have a lot to be thankful for, but there are other things I also think about a lot too. I guess I never really tried to quantify it.
12)Do you think about magic/ magical things often?
no not really..
13)Do you ever write stories?
Yes I do, but lately I just haven't had the time for it.
14)If so, do you ever get to the middle of it then it just seems to make no sense or have no plot so u just give up?
It has happened once or twice.
15)Do you believe in magic?
No, I don't .
16) Do you believe we have an undiscovered 6th sense?
Yes I do. I don't believe in Magic, or supernatural forces, so much as I believe that there is a logical scientific explanation for such phenomenon, we just don't know it yet. I believe there is much that hasn't been discovered yet. Much of what we know and take for granted today, was once considered magic.
17) do you have dejavous often?
It has happened a few times too often. Very wierd.
18) Do you ever dream about something then it happens later that month?
Not really that I can think of. 19) Do you ever watch a movie u've never seen before but recognize some of the scenes/group of lines?
Yes.. It is really wierd. Cool, but wierd. I have also had that happen when I am reading something.
20) Do you believe that people can slightly communicate with different dimensions/worlds?
Yes, I think so. Such things could be scientifically possible
21) What do you thinkabout at night?
Usually what I have to get done for the next day, or during the next day.
22) Do you believe in life in the universe?
If you mean aliens, yes I do.
23) has this survey been interesting to you?>br> Well its more intersting than a lot of surveys.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads