Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If mood swings were arobic exercise..

08.11.01 @ 23:33
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'd have the body of Ally McBeal by now. (You know that size -1 chick). I tell you I've done so many about faces in the last 12-24 hours I think I may have strained something. I was totally psyched this morning, as noted in my last entry. Then I got to work. It started out fine, then I got some calls from heck. Apparently the people who set up computer labs in schools, think they are so good the people who use them will never ever need tech support and thus there is never a phone in the room. So we a) get calls from people who are no where near the computer and either need to run back and forth, or write down instructions and then continously call back, or b) they realize they need to be at the machine and call from a cell phone which always seems to have really lousy reception. This makes calls with people who think the monitor IS the computer really frustrating, and makes them more frustrated also, because my magic wand was in the shop so I couldn't miracously fix it all in a five minute conversation. Then when I was supposed to normally go to lunch, we were getting busy, and of course our lead tech was in a meeting. Lead techs seem to be another name for tech who never has to actually take calls. I am wasted by the time I leave work. I almost leave with out my back pack or putting everything away. I ran back put my cd's etc away and left.

I get almost to my car and realize I still forgot my backpack. I had my keys wallet and checkbook in my pockets so I decided to say F*** it. I swing by my house on the way to pick up Warren adn check the mail. I got my check. Yayy.. and a nasty letter from teh mortgage company which had me in a totall and complete panic. I was hyperventilating for the opposite reason of yesterday. I go pick up WArren. HE GOT HIS HARRY POTTER BACKPACK!! I was lost in the dark areas of my own mind. Till I hear "MOm aren't you proud and happy for me. I did it , I earned it. I worked hard". Guilt is a wonderous emotion. I had to appologize. Of course I am very very proud of my son. I told him so, and that I was very very happy, just had other things on my mind that had nothing to do with him.

I got home and called the mortgage company. They did get my payment. I can ignore the letter and the note to pick up a certified letter. Whew.. but I am still concerned. But happy,. So I ask Warren about supper. He beged for Royal Fork. so I relent. WE stopped at Hornbachers adn cashed my check. He begged and pleaded for a three dollar padlock. I caved. Then we went to Royal Fork. (ironically when we got there Forks were an endangered species. I almost had to eat my salad with a spoon, a talent I am not in possesion of.). I wasnt very hungry. Or so I thought. I ate more than I thought. Warren and I actually had an amazingly good conversation. about Everything from his Father to a plot breakdown of the last Few episodes of "The Fairly Odd Parents".. I want to treasure those moments.

After that I was in a fairly good mood. So we went over to Target. I managed to spend almost $80 on two pairs of pants, a shirt and some underwear for my self. Warren got a 5 pack of matchbox cars.. He currently has more of these than any kid I know. Warren asked about clothes for him, till I reminded him I jsut spent the same amount on clothes for him a couple weeks ago, and contrary to popular opinion I am not the First National Bank of Mom.

Than I came home and Mike called. He was actually decent. He just talked to Warren a while. Then the Forum called. I now subsribe to three months of the sat/sun paper for $28.

I got Warren to bed, read (outloud) about 50 pages of Harry Potter 4 (up to the Mark of the Dark one appearing..). Then I went and put laundry in and came up here, to try and unsrew my head an put it on correctly.

I have been getting major hits lately, but no one is signing the guestbook except for the people who I get guest book entries from teh most. Thanks for all your loving and kind words by the way. I really love it. Jen, Arriyah, Katress , Gretta. Thanks to Calthea and Tam, my aim buddies adn fellow SWC. I seem to have more friends on line than off.

Now if you will excuse me, I need to unscrew my self before my head pops off, like in one of those old cartoons.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads