Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

May Osama's Camel get Rabies

16.10.01 @ 22:17
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all I want to say thanks to everyone who was nice enough to sign my guestbook. Warren is feeling much better, he still has a cough that sounds like an old coal miner, but at least now he is able to sleep at night. He is still easily run down and gets tired easily, but that should go away with time. I've also discovered, that apparently the cherry flavored Zithromax, has a rather nasty rebound taste. Warren refuses to take it unless I let him have an ice water chaser. I can't say as I blame him. I have yet to take a medicine that doesn't taste like, wel, like medicine. I also hate the stupid dropper thing they have. It was great when the bottle was full, but now that we are down to only two doses left, it is nearly impossible to get the ful dose out. Besides, he is 8 not 2. I've taken to just using the dropper to fill a spoon, I can only get half a teaspoon at a time and he needs a full teaspoon. That was insteresting. I'm becoming one of those people that everyone with out kids runs and hides from, because they dont' want to hear two hours of every movement and word that he makes.

I just saw the funniest commerical. Its and ad for some hotel. But it has Alice Cooper talking to some suburban dad, about spending more time with his kids. "You dont' want your kids to grow up to be freaks or something do you??" then after the voice over about how great their hotels are, it cuts back to the same suburban yard with AC jumping rope and singing "A my name is Alice..." Hey I thought it was funny. Alice Cooper mainstream, I think Lawerence Welk just flipped in his coffin. ".....School's out For...EVER!!!"

I am really begining to hate my job. I am so sick of answering the same questions over and over. I am soo sick of talking to certian people everyday, and telling them the same things or doing things they can do themselves because they are too lazy, or too stupid. I it when people will not try to learn, or who are afraid of learning something new. Feigned Helplessness, puts one high on my "Sh** List". I think it is also because I went from a job where I was litterally running my arse off for 8 hours at a time, doing 6 things at once, in a position of authority (sorta), with high seniority, and pretty much total run of the place: to a job where I am back on the bottom of the ladder sitting on my arse all day, trying to talk to one person, type something, do something else, block out people behind me, and explain something complex to someone who has no clue. I also hate that my cube, is over across from where the rest of the group is, because the Sonic/Jiffy Lube moved in behind us, so they moved over across, of course St. Bernard and EddieWannaBe got the prime Seats. Gladiator moved right next to S* who stayed put. That puts them all in a nice little niche of sorts with me over in my own little world. To top it off, I am thinking S* is mad or upset or something. She hasnt talked to me at all since I got back, hardly anyone has. I sent a thank you and no one even acknowledged it. Once in a while LooksLikeMyBrother, who kinda floats around sits on the station behind me, than when he has a question or something at least he talks to me. R* is nice and talks to me when we come in at the same time, but she is only working part-part time, as she is a full time student. The rest seem to have cut me off of the little club. I used to be a member, now I dont' know, whats going on. I just know I hate it with a passion, I feel like the class nerd. Between calls I spent today working on a new layout. I have half of it done. I just can't get the bottom part to work. Not my idea of challanging career, but at least I am learning HTML, even if it is the hard way. If Gladiator decides to have another of his little "confabs" I am definately mentioning this. I am starting to get sooo bored. This job is good experience, but I often don't feel challanged.

I got another sick google, this time it was in some Arabic language yet. A search for rape+incest+mother+aunt+story+diary or something wacked like that. Where do these people come from, and how can I send them back.

I have also been thinking a lot about whats going on in the world. The anthrax bioterror, has really got me thinking. It has has me extremely angry. If OSBL, thinks this is going to make me scared, he picked the wrong little white trash to mess with. I WILL NOT be a prisoner in my own home. I refuse to live in fear. If he wants me so bad, come an get me sucka. My grandfather and my great and great great grandparents gave up everything so that my parents and our descendants could have a better life than what they saw in their homelands. I refuse to let some two bit Hitler wanna be with Messiah issues to ruin it. I am not stupid. I plan to take precautions, however I will continue to live my life and to be an ugly little American with my home and my car, and my life time of debt. The way I see it, everyone you get out of bed you are taking a risk. I heard on the radio that there are around 100 deaths each day in the US from car accidents. That means everyday 100 people leave there homes and never come back. That doesn't stop most of us from driving. We know the risk, its part of life. I will go when I am meant to go. I may die crossing the street tommorrow, I may live to be 120 and hold my great grand child. None of us knows what the future holds. I intend to make everyday the best I can with what I have. Let him take that and shove it up his robes. I think most Americans will also continue to live thier lives. We maybe new at this living in fear thing, but for the most part, most of us are handling it much better than I think the rest of the world expected. We are not panicking, and we are not locking ourselves up in our houses and blocking the doors. We are going to work, going out to eat, visting our friends and living are lives. I for one plan to continue to do so as long as I am breathing. Screw him. Anyone who sends minions to do his dirty work, uses the desparate and angry as pawns and mails his terror anonomously is nothing but a black hearred coward, not even worthy of our consideration or attention. I say we get all the refugess out of there, arm the women, who lord knows could hide a tank under all those robes and blast the rest with really bad Heavy Metal music at jet engine decibles. I guarantee inside of one day they will agree to anything. Then we can round them up and lock them in solitary confinement with pictures of their victims and recordings of the agony for which they are responsible. Then they can live in that silent hell, with what they did until it is time for them to face a judge far more severe and final than anything here on Earth. I am not scared, I am angry as Hell. And I plan on staying that way until every sinking terrorist on Earth is dead or trapped in a man made Hell.

And now for something totally different. Has anyone noticed that pop is commming in larger and larger containers and the smaller ones, with the exception of the classic aluminum can are disappearing. True you occasionally see little mini cans. But has any one seen a 16 oz bottle. I can't remember the last time. It used to be just the cans and the 16 oz bottle. Now it is 20 and 24 oz and 1 and 2 liters. I imagine next they will have it in gallon jugs. When I was Warrens age, a large was barely as big as what most places now consider a small. Todays large would have been a pitcher by the yesterday standards. I guess that explains why everyone I know seems to have a serious caffiene addiction. Hi my name is Cranky and I'm a caffeholic. I dont start my day with breakfast, I start it witha 32oz Dew only $.79 at M & H. Occasionally I even have food. *Sigh. Well at least I still eat my vegetables.

I will now return you all to your regularly scheduled lives.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads