Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Jerky ex's, clean house, bar recipe, and food wierdness

11.02.02 @ 02:04
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well at this rate I shall soon have a house I am not ashamed to have people see. I totaly cleaned out the kitchen and the rest of the living room today. Its amazing how it looks so much lighter and more open now. It feels so open and homey now. I also discovered that Febreeze is my new bestest friend. I love it soo much. After cleaning my downstairs, save the laundry room, which requires hazard gear, I treated myself by making my famous (or is that infamous)7-layer bars. They are so yummy, but they also have enough fat and calories to well, ruin even the most liberal of diets. If you don't know what they are they are a bar cookie made by layering in order melted butter, graham cracker crumbs, butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, nuts (I hate them so I skip this), coconut, and top it all off with an even layer of sweetened condensed milk (NOT evaporated it won't work), then baking for about 30-40 minutes at 350 F. Depending how big of a pan you use they have about 1000 calories a piece. They also gave my kitchen a wonderful chocolately, homey kitchen smell.

Mike is once again being his usual jerky self. He has the nerve to ask me to loan him money. And complain about having to pay child support and take care of his kid on the weekend. Gee, and here I thought that's what fatherhood was about. Duh most dads pay for thier child's support and spend time with them. That is what fatherhood is. Idiot. Then he complains about me, and candy, while giving him a chocolate chip cookie before I take Warren home. Then he starts asking all these questions about my insurance and Warren' dental insuracne. ARGG he is covered under me. He IS taken care of. Bastard. He wants to be at Warren's appointment with dr. J tommorrow. Super. I need another stick in my butt.

Because of a quirk of scheduling tommorrow is going to be a test in patience and frustrarion. Warren has his Dr. J appointment in the am, then he goes to school and I go to work. Then I pick him up at 5:30. At 7 he has his Cub Scout Blue and Gold banquet, oh and did I mention it is also the night that his parent teacher conference is scheduled at 7:45. I think I will really need a caffiene boost to get thru the day.

Mike keeps complaining about money, yet I hear from Warren that he is thinking of getting a satellite dish, or that he is going to take Warren to this place or that place. Jerk off. How did I ever think that I loved him. I can't believe I ever actually was attracted to him. It seems like a lifetime ago.

My son made an interesting comment tonight. He told me that sometimes I am nice and sweet then suddenly I am grumpy and mean. Yup sounds like a minor hypomanic phase comming on. It would explain why I couldn't stop cleaning the kitchen tonight. 11pm at night I am organizing my canned goods, and putting all my dry goods into in to organized ziploc baggies. I have enough corn and tomato sauce to last a year. I also have enough coconut to start my own tropical island. Any body know a good easy cheap recipe to use up coconut.

Also why does Coke with Lemon only come in Diet. I hate diet. I hate nutrasweet. Pepsi has a regular version with lemon. But I hate Pepsi in any form as much as I hate diet soda. I love putting lemon wedges in my Coke when ever we go out to Royal Fork. I first saw Coke with Lemon I thought super, then I saw it was only diet. Blech.. NutraSweet artificial sugar flavored headache in can, with a nasty after taste. Thanks but no thanks. I have an aversion to indegsting any food that originates in a test tube. Which also explains my aversion to foods with colors not normally found in nature. Like blue butter. My son wants it, but to me blue is the color of moldy bad, food that should be thrown away. Eating bread with a layer of blue on it, gives me the heeby-jeebys. I feel the same way about green ketchup. Oddly enough I can drink blue kool-aid or slushies with out a problem. Jello I can take or leave. I am not a big jello fan. This also includes turbo charged, food copiers. Such as Sunny-D, or Tang. To me they are phony. I would much rather have real orange juice, not some orange colored, turbo charged, juice like product. Maybe I'm a snob because my parents idea of juice was Hi-C, another turbo charged rocket fuel for kids. Blech. I am a juice snob heehe.. I won't buy it if it isn't 100% juice. Juicy Juice is my friend. So is Tropicana. Yet I also drink soda. I am truly weird. But what else would you call someone who eats cheese and pickle sandwiches, sometimes with onions.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads