Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Too Lazy for a Real Entry

25.09.01 @ 16:18
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just another survey to tell you more than you probably want to know about me. I am taking the lazy way out on this one. Some good news, my mortgage check did post. Apparently even though I mail it to LosAngeles, it gets transported to FL. Since the Airlines were held up for almost a week becaue of 9-11, my check was stuck some where between CA and FL, along with many other peoples checks.. On the bad news front, my poor car apparetnly has a short or dead spot in the starter, which explains the erractic starting behavior. I dont' have the approximately $250 its gonna cost to fix it. But I guess I dont have much choice. I don't want to deal with this when it is -30 and snowwing. I think my car should have a license plate that reads MONEPIT.. Open hood and insert cash. I also need transmission fluid change and my rear brakes are going. I wont' even start on the tires. Oh Well, at least the oil is fresh and clean and new. On with the show this is it.

More Than You Wanted To Know

THE BASICS...

1.Full Name: Holly May (and that�s all I�m gonna say)
2.Birthday: August 10, 1969
3.Age: 32
4.Zodiac Sign: Leo
5.Where you live: Fargo North Dakota


WHO.....

6. If you died tomorrow who would you leave everything you own to? My son , and then my brother
7.If you had to go live in Borneo for the rest of your life and you could take one person on this earth, who would you take? My son
8.Who is the one person that you could stand spending a straight 24 hours with and not get the slightest bit annoyed with? No one, unless you count the cats, and even they occasionally torque me off
9.If you woke up one morning and noticed that your leg was missing who would be the first person you would call? 911
10.Let's say your dad came in your room one day and told you that you had to get married in the next week but you can pick the person but you have to stay with them for the rest of your life no getting out of it, who would you pick? The nearest psychiatric hotline. My Father has been deceased for 4 years, if he�s in my room something is very very wrong. Or else I would be in trouble, because I don�t� know anyone right now that I would consider good marriage material, or that I am even remotely interested in. At least not real people that I actually know.
11. What if you woke up tomorrow and you were someone else completely, who would you be? I�d be Not me.. I guess I�d be my evil twin.. muwhaaa, that could be fun..


WHAT...

12.What would be the first thing you would do if you woke up one morning and you were the opposite sex? Scratch myself and make disgusting comments about it. Demand a better salary and actually get it. Deck my ex and scare the crap out of him.
13.If all of a sudden you had the ability to do one thing better than everyone else, have one amazing talent, what would it be? Computer skills, either that or dealing with people.
14.If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change (personality and looks)? I would like to be in a more healthy physical shape, and also less introverted
15.What is your dream career? I�ll know when I find it. I�m on the right track (computers) but I haven�t got there yet.
16.What is the one thing you just have to do before you die? See my son grow up into a productive and happy adult
17.If you could be a member of any band that has ever existed, what band would that be? Assuming I actually had musical talent, I would say Meatloaf�s back up band. Or the Beatles, if they didn�t mind a female fifth wheel.
18.What is the thing you care about most in your life?Right now the most important thing in the world to me is taking care of my son. Everything in my life right now revolves around what is in his best interest.

WHICH ONE...

19.winter or summer? Winter. It�s the only time of the year my allergies don�t run amok
20.the beach or the mountains? Mountains. I LOVE mountains
21.pop or punk? Neither. Ick.. Classic rock for me
22.rock or rap? Rock definitely Classic rock is the best!
23. NYC or L.A.? never been to either.. But LA has Disneyland
24.milk chocolate or dark chocolate? Milk chocolate
25.dogs or cats? Cats
26.Britney or Christina? Neither both ick
27.leno or letterman? Neither really, but if I had to choose probably Leno, he�s funnier IMHO
28.mtv or vh1? VH1 Definitely
29.country or classical? Depends on the artist or song
30.day or night? Night Owl definitely
31.lake or ocean? Never been to the ocean, so I guess Lakes
32.waffles or pancakes? Belgian Waffles with lots of yummy fruit and whipped cream
33.soccer or football? I hate sports
34.baseball or swimming? Swimming
35.chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate
36.sugar or spice? Depends on my mood, it varies
37.grisham or canyon vista? Never been to either
38.eminem-please stand up or please shut up? Sit down, shut up, go away.

RANDOM....

39.If you could be in any movie as the lead role what movie would it be? Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back
40.If you could design your perfect mate what would he/she look like and be like? Around 6 feet tall, sandy brown hair, slight facial hair. Rough on the outside, sweet and loving on the inside. Loves science fiction/fantasy. Shares my religious beliefs. Puts family first. Is employed and intelligent. Has friends, but still puts me first. Isn�t afraid to wash dishes or cook. Never looses his temper, well rarely. Would treat my son like he was his own child. Is honorable, dependable, honest, loving and yet has a slight wild side.
41.If you won the lottery what would you do with your, let's say, 18 million dollars? Pay off all my bills, including my house. Set up a trust to make sure my son can go to college if he chooses. Make sure my brother is taken care of. Pay back my mom for all her help. Use the rest to live off of.
42.What is the single most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you? Let�s talk about that another time. Blush

HAVE YOU EVER...

43.fallen in front of someone you thought to be quite good looking? Yes
44.run into a wall? Yes
45.sleep walked? Yes
46.gone skinny-dipping? No
47.kissed someone of the same sex? No , at least not in a romantic way.
48.snuck out of the house at night? Yes
49.gotten in a car wreck where you are the driver? Yes
50.laughed so hard that what you were drinking spewed out your nose? Yes , and soda up the nose is not fun let me tell you.
51.started laughing really hard so you just spit out what you had in your mouth cause you couldn't swallow? Yes
52.swallow a bug? No
53. Have you ever actually kept a New Year's resolution? If so what was it? Yes, I stopped drinking Pop for almost 2 years.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads