Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Animals are 2x2 outside my kitchen door

13.03.02 @ 11:19
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"Eventually, all things merge into one, and a river runs through it. The river was cut by the world's great flood and runs over rocks from the basement of time. On some of the rocks are timeless raindrops. Under the rocks are the words, and some of the words are theirs. I am haunted by waters."

Norman Maclean ," A River Runs Through It."

This morning I discover much to my dismay just how powerful water can be. My son learned a whole new lesson about making sure to shut the water off when you are done, especially if the sink has the stopper in it. I was upstairs last night when my son came up to bed. He took his bath with out any arguement, which alone would be suspicious. Of course after he was done, we had Lake Warren in our bathroom, but he cleaned it up with out much fuss. I was feeling rather crappy (as in hit by a train crappy) last night, so as soon as Warren fell asleep, I rather stupidly driffted off to sleep, blissfully unaware of the disaster brewing in our kitchen just waiting for me to wake up.

This morning I awoke with a low grade fever still feeling the effects of last nights train. I got Warren up and then went downstairs to get started on my morning. I turned on Buffy on the downstairs tv, watched a few minutes an then went to the kitchen. Upon entering my once clean and dry domicile I was greeted by what appeared to be a damp floor and a sink that was runneth over. (as will naturally happen when someone who shall remain nameless, (but who is the only person on earth allowed to call me mom), leaves the water running just a trickle, with a sink full of dishes and the plug in. I walk over to shut off the water and WHOOSH, WHEE, SPLASH!! I am flat on my well padded keister, with my legs one way and the rest of me another. I manged somehow thru sheer will to grab the counter and pull my self up. After a quick self diagnositic to make sure that all systems were still go, I grab my mop and bucket and start shreeking at my son, to get his hiney down here now if he knows what is good for him.

Warren came down and looked all suprised and maybe just a tad guilty/ sorry.

"I just rinsed out my cup mom, I thought it was off"

. WELL it WASN'T off. It was ALMOST OFF, whiich isn't the same as OFF, which means NO WATER RUNNING!!

So I made Warren get dressed NOW. Forget breakfast, I really wasn't in the mood to try and cook while treading water!!. Then I had to have Warren bring me every towel in the house, while I figurered out how to clean this up while still getting to work on time.

"Hello this is Holly, I am going to be late for work, umm well there are all these strange animals lining up in pairs outside my kitchen door, so I 'm a bit occupied"

That just wasn't going to fly. So I managed, between towels, sheets from the laundry (flannel is actually rather absorbant) and my mop to get most of it soaked up. However I am still hearing driping and running sounds. I check my drawer next to the sink and discover my drawer of micellaneous junk is now water logged. So I had to pull that out and dry it out. Since hte water was ikcy I also have lots of nice extra dishes to wash tonight.

Then I looked at the cupboard underneath. My potatoes were doing the back stroke, Fortunately they were in a plastic bag so they are safe. I had to pull out the slide out drawer and dry off all the appliances. Both my angel food cake and bundt pans were full to the brim. I then went to move out my deep fryer and the bread pan for my bread maker. Keep in mind metal is the main ingredient in both of these items.

BZZZT ZAP, WOWIW WOW

WTF?!?! Apparently there are also wires close to thise cupboard. Being unclean water this was an excellent conducor of electricity, so it was only too bad I wasn't in a horny mood when I woke up or I might have actually enjoyed cleaning out this cupboard.

I got more towels and managed to get this cupboard dried out. (and avoid any perms by Xcel while I was at it). By this time it is close to time for Warren to leave. So I grab the last of the snacks and write a quick note in his note book and send him out the door. Then I collapse on the couch for a couple minutes.

Not for long though. After that I had to pick up all the icky sopping wet towels and shove a load in the wash so I will actually have towels. Then I managed to find one clean towel and hop in the shower. Poor Warren felt so bad, that before he left he offered to give me the $5 he had earned cleaning out driveways. I didn't keep it, but he makes it so hard to be angry sometimes. I so do not want to go home tonight.

All that before 7 am. How was your day??

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads