Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Random Rantyness

22.02.02 @ 14:59
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

And here is where we find out why toddlers cannot be left out of site for even a brief fraction of a second. OMG!! That could have resulted in a very tragic ending. I feel sorry for everyone. That mom definately has herself a little Warren. No doubt about it, that child is a Warren. Have I ever told the story of the time when I was at work and Mike was watching him and he tried to "shave like Daddy does". Mike was sleeping or something on the couch and Warren went to the bathroom, I think he was around 3 or maybe 4 at the time. He got a hold of Mike's shaving cream and his disposable razor. Luckily he only cut himself a little bit, but if it hadn't been so scary it would have been funny. My little boy, all of 3 1/2 lathered up and shaving. The kid is such a mimic.

Even today, I can see it in him. He is so smart you have to watch what you do and say in front of him or it will come back to haunt you. "My mom says....." these are words that can make even the strongest parent look for something to crawl under. Or if I hear him say something or do something and I tell him not to, its very hard to argue with , "But mom that's what you did/said when..." Caught again, by the little bugger. I tell you he keeps me on my toes. Guess it is a good thing I was a toe walker until the age of 7, (meaning instead of walking with my feet flat on the floor like normal people I walked on my toes like some kind of ballet wanna be) so I have had practice.

Mike is working this weekend, so I have Warren again. I have to work the morning half of the shift tommorrow, so that means it is take your son to work day again. I am so glad I have an office job. Warren doesnt' mind since he can play Atomica or look at some of the cool toys on desks. I think tommorrow I will try to get him to play AWG Bookshelf under the guise of it being a game. (He doesn't need to know it is for reading). He may figure it out, but I am sneaky none the less, no. They joys of working with computers for a living. Access to such fun pricey things with out having to pay for them.

Work is almost at a standstill. Out phone system went poof, while I was in the middle of a call. Sounds like great customer service to me. It is back up but not exactly working correctly. Of course our client is just thrilled with this. More than likely one of our comp ops guys decided to play with the cards and not warn anybody. The joys of tech support. ( update it isn't us, it is WorldCom having issues again. We are down to 15lines on 1 T-1. With the calls we get this is NOT good. )

On another less than happy work related rant. My company, in an effort to make all offices (Fargo, Los Angles, Chicago, Merriville) equal has decided the best way to do this, rather than upgrade the insurance of the other offices, is to downgrade Fargo. Instead of my beloved BlueCross, as of April 1 I will get to deal with some company called PreferredOne. I have never heard of this company before. They are not giving us a choice. If I want insurance thru work I have to use this. Lets say the Crankyone is earning her name on this little episode. Maybe this company is good, I don't know. But it seems to me that if Fargo is getting a better deal than the other offices, then it would make more sense to upgrade everyone else. UGH.. I hate insurance companies.

One of the reason's I have not seen JohnQ Despite loving the previews is the fact that the trailer alone had me hyperventilating. Talk about slightly over identifying. From the time Warren was about 2 until I started this job in May 2000 we had O health insurance. none nadda, not even welfare. I made too much and the hoops I would have had to jump thru were just too much, because of what I made and Mike's musical employment status. There but for he Grace of God I could have been in that situation. I usually made appointments and took my son to the walk in when he needed medical care anyway, money be damned. My son is just as entittled to good medical care as anyone else. I am still paying, and with his hospital bills and such, well if it wasnt' for the insurance when I did get it, I would be homeless and bankrupt to say the least. I am definately not in favor of our current healthcare system which is profit based and doesnt' give a damn about the patient or the rights of everyone to medical care. I am not sure what the answer is. Canada has a better system, and so do many European countries. Yes one has to wait a long time often for elective procedures, and often other visits, but at least no one has to choose between food and shelter on one hand, and lifesaving medical care on the other. I owe over $2000 on medical bills. That is after insurance. Without Blue Cross it would be over $15,000. that is almost as much as I make in a year. I make more than that, but it is well over half of what I make in a year. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that there is no way I could pay that and my mortgage.

Tonight I am eating out, I am too tired to deal with cooking and dishes. Them I am hoping over to B&N to get my copy of Echoes. Thanks!!! Pink Floyd rocks!!. Then if it is nice, we may go around pushing chocolate on the neighbors and friends. hint hint. Okay just kidding. Don't you hate it when people with kids in activities are always bugging you go buy buy buy!!!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads