Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Home on the range

15.04.03 @ 14:05
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

What drunken moron engineered this weather anyway. Yesterday it was in the 70's, though it felt colder because of the steady easterly breeze. Remind me to thank them. The day before that was over 80. Today its in the 60's and this weekend there is supposed to be a chance of snow. Kinda makes one think God must be smoking some of those more interesting weeds he created. Of course that would also explains Minnesota. And Noweigians. (As 1/4 Norweigan [my grandmothers parents]and 1/4 Swede[my grandfather who came over in 1917] I can say that). Who else would come up with the concept of using a cleaning product to preserve fish.(Lutefisk).I think its no coincidence that most Scandinavians who came to America picked Minnesota. By the time they came over all the other states were taken. Well except for ND, but you always save the best for last right?

Warren's med appointment was a bust. We took off half a day of school and all that fuss, only to find out he was out of the office and we should have received a note (but didn't) about it being rescheduled.

Warren was thrilled to have Subway for lunch, instead of school food. (The way that kid loves his Subs I think I should have named him Jerrod instead of Warren). And his insurance is finally in the system, so I could get his prescriptions filled. Even with BCBSND, it was still almost $35. Just for some antibiotics and some cream. And we still have to go back to the dermatologist.

His IEP meeting however, was great. They had nothing but wonderful things to say about him, since he's been back. He met all his goals and then some. He won't be having his para anymore, but help will be available for him if he wants to ask for it. Which is great, because I think he is tired of having someone with him all the time like a shadow. This time they were smart to ask him which 4th grade teacher he would prefer if he had a choice. I don't know any of them, so I couldn't really offer an opinion. He wants a male teacher, which is a good sign. It sounds like he wants Mr.O next year. From what I hear he is a layed back easy going, fun loving kind of teacher. Perfect. Warren needs structure that is flexible. And I think a male teacher is perfect, because he needs all the good male role models he can get, to show him what being a real man is all about. That there is more to it, than pissing in the snow and acting all macho.

I think the accident may have had some effects on Warren that can't be seen by a medical examine. The same boy who would walk home 8 blocks in -20 weather, rather than miss phy ed, is now choosing to miss phy ed and ride the bus home when it is bright and sunny and beautiful. He can run in phy ed fine and walk fine. He says it doesn't hurt anymore, but he has told me about nightmares that the car hit him and he got "broke into 15 pieces". He also insists that either I lay with him or he sleeps in my room. I think it scared the bejeesus out of him and he just feels like he has to be tough and not admit it. When we cross the street now, he gets almost panicky, and is way way more cautious than he used to be. I don't blame him. It would have scared about 5 years off of my life too. I know I have twice as much gray hair as I did 5 days ago.

Not much else to say. I need to go grocery shopping, but first I need to go money hunting.

Who knew I'd lived so much. I guess my innocent act is now show forever.
I scored
79½%
on the classic 400 Point Purity Test!
Take the test here!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads