Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Some days the ice cream just hits the floor

04.08.03 @ 23:13
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I have a lot I could write about tonight yet for some strange reason I find my self with an unexplainable lack of motivation. I can't explain it.

Maybe its the fact that Sunday is my yearly reminder of the fact that I'm mortal. Maybe its just aunt flo knocking for the last three days, even though she has yet to make a full appearance. Maybe its the fact that in less than three weeks my baby boy will be a fourth grader. Maybe its because I realized that when I sit next to my little boy he is actually almost taller than me. Or maybe its the fact that my serotonin has once again decided that it does not want to reuptake. (I've never been quick on the uptake). I'm sure my current financial situation (or lack therof ) also has alot to do with it.

Its been a long stressful day. Uneventful and yet stressful at the same time. The kind of day where you talk to Yolanda Slutz, Richard Dix, and Don Wong yet lack the inspiration for the humor that those names contain. (They are all real actual names of customers.) When I am on my upswing I could do a whole entry just on that. But now I just look and the best I can come up with is "I bet school was hell for your kids".

Tommorrow is my day off, Warren is going on a camping trip tommorrow night to Lindenwood with S/S. (Have I mentioned that I am loving that place more everyday). Its nature and camping week, so they are taking the older kids on an overnight camping trip, and bike ride in Lindenwood park. Warren is so psyched, he can't wait. Two of his favorite activites. I will have some much needed mommy time. Yet even though I am thrilled, I feel so blah.

I didn't have the energy to cook again tonight. Last night Warren had Subway for dinner, the night before it was IHOP. Tonight I was greatful for the Domino's flyer left on my garage door. I had three pieces of Canadian Bacon. Warren and his friend Andrew polished off the rest. The rest was two medium one topping pizzas. Warren is 10, and Andrew is 12. I still haven't figured out where they put it.

I had planned to enjoy my day off, and get some personal things done. Then I got home and checked my anwering machine where a very perky dental assistant reminded me that I am due to have holes drilled into my soda eaten teeth, so they can replace the rotten parts with an amalgam. At the rate I am going I figure by the time I am done, I will be able to plug myself in to the wall and pick up international radio signals with my teeth.

On a more cheery note, Warren got paid for doing the lawns again today, and decided to treat his mom to Dairy Queen. Mint chocolate chip blizzards are almost as good as prozac. At least they are when you eat them. They aren't quite so good, whenb your son tries to take his home and when he gets into the car it slips and ends up all over his jeans and he floor mat. Thankfully it was all on the car mat, so I was able to take the mat out and rinse it off. But Warren was bummed. He got to only eat about half of it.

I know how he feels. I've felt like somebody dumped my ice cream on the floor for the last two days. Looking at old pictures didn't help. I look at picures of my self from BW (before Warren), and its like looking at a different person. Who was that girl? Sunday will mark 34 years on this planet, and I still don't know that answer. But rest assured I will clean the ice cream off the floor, and get back in line for more.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads