Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Monkey see, Monkey do

12.03.02 @ 15:53
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well I am in a much better mood today. Warren�s pool party last night definitely hit the spot. I love pools and swimming even if I am only just a marginal swimmer at best. Warren had a blast, despite a minor meltdown about not having any goggles. What really surprised me though was the lack of adults willing to go into the water. Safety wasn�t an issue, the pool provided plenty of lifeguards and these boys were all over 6 and good swimmers, (although there were some younger siblings). At first there were no adults in the water, then later one dad went in, followed by a mom with a smaller child (he looked like about 6 or 7 but built like four year old). Then I said the hell with it, I don�t care what other people think and I got out of my street clothes (I had my suit underneath) and jumped in. Shortly after that another dad went in.

Monkey see, Monkey do! I guess I am a Monkey too!

But the rest of the moms just sat there, more interested in talking to each other or reading. Whatever! A couple of them had very well done up hair and I guess that was more important to them. A chance to bond and play with the kids and they would rather play �grownup�. I am so glad I never �grew up�. I would choose playing in the pool with my son, over watching him from the sidelines any day of the week. Warren was exhausted when we came home. He fell asleep in less than 15 minutes and never even changed out of his clothes. Poor guy. He was a little grouchy this morning but not too bad. He even opened the garage door for me before he got on the bus.

I am in a much better mood today. This weekend was just a bad idea. I made a really really stupid judgement error. I can�t believe I was that dumb, but I have moved on and will add it to my learning experiences file. Along with a copy in my �I�ll never be that dumb again file�. Mike knows every button I have so of course he delights in pushing them. Thank God Warren�s Dr. J called in sick, so I didn�t have to see Mike at that appointment. I just rescheduled it so I can keep Mike away. If I didn�t know better I would say it was like he was trying to Gaslight me (like in that old movie).

I also was able to make arrangements and get my mortgage taken care of. It will be very tight until next payday, but I will be okay. I also need to find a suitable used coat for Warren, as the one he has no longer stays zipped. The little weight at the bottom of the zipper, that slips in to the zipper is gone so it just unzips again. See if I ever buy from Nike again! This kid is tough on his clothes. There goes a fair sum of money. Then most of my next check will go towards paying his after school care and getting him signed up for the summer program, as well as spring break.

Mentally I am fine, however physically I feel like I was just hit by a train. I hope this is not a sign of the flue coming on. I am so not in the mood to deal with that. I can�t afford to be sick; I need to make every dollar I can right now. I am already over drawn on my leave time. I need to accumulate more before I take any more time off. Being poor really sucks the big one let me tell you.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads