Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Warren still sick, I'm still in debt

10.07.03 @ 14:24
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren woke up sick and fevery again this morning, so I am missing yet another day of work. I don't miss work, but come pay day I know I will miss the money. He is finally feeling better, as it has been about 24 hours since he started the antibiotics (well almost). He is still not quite himself, but he is much closer than he was yesterday. He has graduated from quiet couch potato to quiet drawing and playing by himself. He still isn't much of an eater, though he is eating. He has had a bowl of cereal, a Sprite and a PowerAide today. Normally that would even come close to what he eats. Though I know the strep can make it hard to swallow.

I got a lovely call from the people who hold the loan on my house. Anybody know of some very nice rich people looking for a wife or adoptee to give lots of extra cash to, or a rich uncle looking for a niece to leave a big chunck of change to. I sure could use it. If things get any tighter I may have to put on a cardboard sign and hang out downtown with a tincan, and somebody's pet money hoping for donations. I managed to get the payments reduced, and I am not looking at foreclosure, but I am still drowning in a sea of debt, that would have Moby Dick gasping for air. When I had my other job, the one that I still look back at, with fond regret I got so used to having money, betweeen the job and Mike's child support checks I got spoiled. For the first time in my adult life I always had money, I even had money in the bank from one check when the next one came. I got used to it, I took it for granted, and now I really miss it. What part of, if I had the money I wouldn't be talking to you about payment arrangements I would be paying you, don't these bill collectors understand. They must think I'm one of those people who lives like bum, while sleeping on a matress with thousands of dollars stuffed in it. The real irony is that there is a collection place her in town, that I am pretty sure would be quite eager to hire me, the called and asked me to pick up an application, but as soon as I picked it up, I looked them up on the web, and nearly died from the laughter. I just can't picture me, collecting other people's debt, when I am buried under and avalanche of my own. The irony alone could be fatal. That and the fact that I don't think they've figured out a way to call yourself. On the otherhand, maybe I should go for it, then I can convienently loose some of my debt. hmmmm

On second thought, maybe not. I don't look good in prison orange, and I hate the idea of moving to Bismarck.

I think I stop now, and update later, when I'm not quite so depressing.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads