Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Happy Halloween
Vampires don't wear coats

31.10.01 @ 13:37
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Taking the easy way out again. JuniperAZ sent me this survey. Since I am lazy I am going to post it here instead of email it to everyone. Hopefully I will still update about Halloween. The weather appears to be on our side today. Mike wants to take Warren for tricks and treats. ugh. Oh well, that leaves me home with the candy. Last night they carved the pumpkin. Any excuse to come over I guess, but its not gonna work.

well Heeere's my survey.. happy happy joy joy. Actually this one was kinda fun. Sometimes when I am in the right mood I actually enjoy these things.

LIVING ARRANGEMENT?
Two story three bedroom house. I live with my 8 year old son, and our two cats Chloe and Chester.

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
I am reading "The Body Language and Emotions of Cats" by Myrna M Milani DVM and "The Hobbit" by J.R.R. Tolkein. My son and I are reading "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" by J.K. Rowling together.

WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
It's a silver grey pad, with a gel wrist rest. The pad is self has some doodles and scribbles on it from me

FAVORITE BOARD GAME?
Never been a big game person

FAVORITE MAGAZINE?
Don't have a particular favorite. I like Computer Magazine, Movie magazine, parenting magazine, and some sci Fi mags such as StarLog when I can find it, or the Star Wars Insider .

FAVORITE SMELLS?
Fresh Bread baking, chocolate, cinamon, (almost any baking goods ), Lysol (yes I am weird), Sand and Sable (perfume), most flowers and perfumes, make me sneeze so I can't have them in my house.

LEAST FAVORITE SMELLS?
Used Kitty litter (UGH), rotten food, dirty laundry, My ex's beer and toothpaste breathe. (the worst, it doesn't' work, trust me).

FAVORITE SOUNDS?
My son when he is happy, my cats purring, the silence of a peaceful winter evening in front of a (fake) fireplace, or one of my Meatloaf CD's on.

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?
Abandonment, being left out, being unwanted.

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
How much longer can I sleep, and why the Hell does FX have "The Test" on when it is supposed to have M*A*S*H on.

FAVORITE COLOR?
Country Blue, or black

HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?
Same as Jen . I don't answer till I see who it is, so I can decide if I am home or not.

FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?
My son is Warren Michael. If I have another child (shudder) I am thinking Jaina Nichelle for a girl, or for a boy I am thinking maybe something with dean in the name for my Dad (Nordine Milo was my dad's name, Milo Dean is my brothers name..) .

WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IN LIFE?
Family, friends, love, being a good human being, and thinking of others. Being a good mom and raising a happy son, who likes who he is.

FAVORITE FOODS?
German, Italian, Scandanavian Desserts, (Rossettes , Krumkake, fattigman, and sandbakkles are some of the best things about the holidays), anything with chocolate Chinese, Good Old fashioned American.

CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?
Chocolate

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?
When I was younger definately. Having a kid, makes you change priorities and grow up real fast. So does the WFPD.

DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?
No room. My son likes my bed, and I also have two cats who claim part of it.

STORMS - COOL OR SCARY?
Depends. Here in North Dakota they can be cool, but sometimes the weather can also be deadly, esp in the winter and spring. (I live in the Red River Valley, a major flood prone area)

WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?
Blue 1980 Chevy S-10 Tahoe pickup. (technically it was my Dad's but..)

IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON - DEAD OR ALIVE -WHO WOULD IT BE?
hmm, Well I would really like to meet my Grandparents on my moms side, they both passed before I was born and probably Meatloaf, he seems like such a cool guy.

FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?
I rarely drink but I guess, Long Island Iced tea or Strawberry Daquiri

WHEN IS YOUR BIRTHDAY?
August 10th

WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?
Leo

DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?
Depends , sometimes.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I like what I am doing now, most of the time, I would probably love to have the income to afford to be a SAHM, and work part time when my kids aren't home.

COKE OR PEPSI?
Coke or Mt. Dew (Pepsi = GROSS)

IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Normally when I dye my hair it is medium to medium dark shade of auburn.

EVER BEEN IN LOVE?
Yes, but he wasnt'.

IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL?
Varies, depends on what kind of day i am having.

FAVORITE MOVIE?
How many do you want: Star Wars (all of them so far), Men in Black, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Star Trek movies, anything with Mel Gibson, Harrison Ford Michael Douglas, Michael Ironside...

DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?
Yes, I type all day long, I've become rather good I think

WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?
Some Very ugly dust bunnies

FAVORITE NUMBER:
42

FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?
hate sports, except maybe those involving off road vehicles

WHEN AND WHERE WAS YOUR LAST VACATION?
The last thing I had the resemebled a vacation was 2 years ago when I drove to Rugby ND for my Uncles funeral.

BOTTLED OR TAP WATER?
Filter on my tap.

SAY A NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
Jen. Is a really cool person, a great writer, and also a fellow BP sufferer. She's been thru a lot, and is still a very decent human being.

OF THE PEOPLE YOU SENT THIS TO, WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Hard to say. I am posting this in my diary instead of emailing it. I'm lazy that way .

OF THE PEOPLE YOU SENT THIS TO, WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
see above. LOL

HAVE A HAPPY AND SAFE HALLOWEEN!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads