Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A big glass of whine, and some cheese too

Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003 @ 3:36 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Somethings are bad enough on their own, but when combined they are truly horrid. Welcome to my whine and cheese party. First of all to understand this story, you need to know something, which some of you (the ones with outdoor plumbing if you get my drift) may find a bit too much information. But seeing as this is a woman's diary, your only choices are click the x, or shut up and deal. I woke up this morning to discover my body was once again sending out come get me signals to every vampire within smelling distance.

After I got up and payed bills I can't afford to pay, which is bad, but not out of the ordinary bad. I bought groceries, then came home, took my tegretol that I forgot earlier. Then I had to go to the dentist. Now those of you who know me, know that dentist and I have a love/hate relationship. I love my teeth, but so far almost all dental anethesics and I do not get along well. I was tired to begin with, and had missed my meds for a couple of days. My body picked today to remind me that I really am a woman, and now I get to the dentist and it takes not one , not two, but three, yes that is right three freaking shots on my right side and two on my left side before I am numb enough to have my teeth caulked and spackled (or whatever the correct terminology is for that procedure). I was tired to begin with, and now due to nerves, drugs and hormones my heart is doing its impersonation of Seabiscuit.

I'm sure my dentist knew something was up, as he would ask me if I was okay everytime I would breathe or move. It was all I could do not to yell at him that I am freaking fine, but if you ask me that one more time I'll bite. (I wouldn't but by this time, I was tired, looped and very very much living up to my name) Just to give you an idea I had two teeth done on my upper left and one very very back tooth done on my lower right.

By the time I could finally leave (two hours later), I felt like I'd been backover by some very large construction equipment. Of course that's when my stomach decided it wanted to get in on the torture Holly fun, and decided it was hungry. Thank God I was not in a public place, trying to eat when you cannot feel (or control) large portions of your mouth, is well the first word that comes to mind is humiliating, and potentially painful down the road as I keep wanting to bite this one spot on my right cheek for some very bizarre reason. Thank goodness no one can see me, everytime I take a drink I have to wipe my mouth. I feel abit like a toddler trying to get the hang of this cup thing.

I also need to go lay down now, I think I may take a nap. Hopefully when I wake up the world will stop spinning around me. At least I'm home and not out in public where I could be mistaken for a drunk.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads