Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My boy is a hoot sometimes

22.01.02 @ 17:15
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm baaaacccckkkkk!! Did you miss me?? Warren's appointment went really well this time. I want to document this while it is still fresh in my mind.

We got there a bit late, mainly because I stopped at M&H for another soda, and my watch was slow compared to thier clock. But we got in, after still having to wait about 10 minutes. At first Warren was all atitude and anger. He was not happy to be there. Later when Dr. O (the senior P-Doc, Dr. A is a resident), he appeared to settle down, because Dr. O does a better job (I think) of asking Warren what he thinks, and what he does/doesn't like. Warren definately had a much better attitude when he realized that his voice was actually being heard. Its nice to know that some docs actually take an 8 year old seriously, instead of dismissing him just because he is a kid. Warren doesn't like missing part of gym or being paged to take his afternoon meds. So we are going to increase the evening dose, and get rid of the afternoon dose. He also complained about the risperdal. Since Warren has been doing so good as we have been reducing the dose, we are going to cut down to just the night dose for a week and then cut it out all together. At least as long as he seems to be doing fine. It will be great to have that off my list of things to worry about. Hopefully he will be continuing to do so well. He is not even the same boy, he was last year. Most people who meet him now have no idea what he was like, or what he has been thru. Needless to say, I am so proud, not to mention all the nyaa-nyaa-nyaaa's sent towards his father. Juvinille, yes, but still appropriate, not too mention an ego boost.

On the way home, he even appologized for his earlier attitude. He never would have done that before. I am also hoping that getting rid of the risperdal will decrease the appetite some. He isnt' fat at all in my book, but when you are in the 95th+ percentile you tend to stand out in a crowd (at 8 years old his is almost 5 feet tall, and weighs over 100 pounds, most of it muscle..no tinys in our family tree!).

My boy is also the funniest kid I know sometimes. On the way home we were listening to "Dr." Laura. (I'm a glutton for punishment, sometimes she makes sense, sometimes I wonder what color the sky is on her planet.). They were advertising her 10 stupid mistake you all make books, and Warren made a comment that "Why does she always write books about stupid things people do, Shouldn't she be telling people what to do right, not what not to do.." That isnt' exactly what he said, but pretty close. You had to be there. He is a very smart boy. In the dr.'s office he was talking about (with info from daddy I'm sure to help) how those meds arent' FDA approved for kids, and they haven't been tested so dr.s shouldn't give them to kids, cause what if something bad happened. My boy is nothing if not smart and outspoken. A gift I wish I had. Of course then he started talking about how Dr.s sit around and scribble all day, and don't actually do anything. Good thing, his dr.s all have a sense of humor. LOL..

Right now I am watching Buffy, while Harry, Ron and Hermione are casting spells in Xenas room (Translation Warren's friends Andrew and Justine are over adn they are doing experiments with the science kit he got for Christmas.)

Xena seems to be doing a little better. She is starting to put on a tummy now that she is not longer afraid to eat, or come out from under the bed, buffet or dresser. She is showing a little bit more Warrior kitty. She is still scared, but now she doesn't run under something at every little noise. Today she saw Chester when I left the room while she was eating and she just looked at him, got her hackles up, then turned around to finish eating, when she saw me grab him. Before she would have high tailed it under the buffet. Now when I go into the room she is usually in the middle or actually out. Today I added a radio. I am thinking in a week or so I will put Chloe in , in her kitty carrier and let them get used to eat other for a little while and see how that goes. Then I will take it from their. Nothing like a little highly unscientific research into kitty psychology for a hobby.

Ah cripes I just looked at the clock again. Supper time. I was going to make Salmon loaf tonight, but I dont' have any cottage cheese, maybe I'll just make it with out this time. Don't make that face, it is actually quite good. Well if you like salmon. I'm cooking so I guess that means I scared the monster away for a little bit, well somewhat.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads