Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

"When I'm around you, my mind is no longer my own"

23.04.02 @ 23:39
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its been a long long day.. After I picked up Warren (my son if you are new here) we stopped at the bank and then Wal-Mart. (Nothing like being slapped with your bank balance to take the fun out of shopping). I finally have the soundtrack for AOTC.. I am soo stoked. I also "had" to have a Stevie Nicks cd (Women who rock, RULE!!), a CCR tape for the car and also a cheezy Rhino tape of hits from 1979 (It has several of my favorites) also for the car, and for cleaning as I need some good get moving music when I need to clean and such.. it gets me moving more. I love Pink Floyd but they tend to lean toward suicide songs more than pick up your feet adn move to the beat songs..

I love the liner in this cd, and the ones at Wally World come with an "extra" a screensaver". I just wish my cd player was at home, not work. The liner has neat picures and some really get me intruiqued quotes from the movie. This is going to be the most romantic, sad, tragic, love story. I may even have to bring kleenex. (Don't get me started on the first time I saw the Carbonite scene! I am such a sucker for tragic love stories).

Its been very warm and humid all day. The weather was predicting a snow storm. Personally I think someone has been hanging out with the bag boys from Hornbachers and sharing in the cough syrup. I mean rain yes, but snow when it was in the 70's today and is supposed to be around 50 or so tommorrow. When did they re write thelaws of nature and how come I never get invited to the meetings. (My son is always asking me why is such and such named this, why did they use this name. I keep telling him, I dont'know because nobody ever asks me to come to the what should we name this product meetings".

It was soo warm in here tonight, I finally broke down and ripped the plastic off one of the upstairs windows so I could open it and get some air, clean, cool, glorius air.

I am also being a mean mommy. Warren had a fit tonight because I wouldn't take him to Best Buy to play video games (at 8pm atnight.. just a tad too late). So I may take him tommorrow. (and maybe the birthday fairy might spring for a game console for his birthday. But I might have to talk with the birthday fairy first, as Warren has better things to do then veg in front of the tv more than he already does. (Holy Cow, I think the wind just carried someones car past, I mean it is actually howling.. sheesh) But with some rules in place maybe we can come to an understanding.

I was also teasing him about SW. The Anakin commercial came on. (He doesn't know I have tickets, 23 days and counting). So I was being mean and saying, I didn't know if we could go, and I'm not sure if I like Star Wars any more. I said they actually plan to show it at midnight, but we could never get tickets for that. I kept going on and on.. Meanie that I am. He still doens't know. I plan to suprise him. He was being so serious. "Yes you do mom. You have all the stuff that never leaves the boxes, you stood in line last time." You were able to stand in line for Harry Potter. Please you have to.". Man I am pure Evil.. a regular Sith-Mom.. (insert evil snicker here).

Time to batton down the hatches (if I had hatches to batton down). I think I just saw a cow go flying by.. At least they got the wind right..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads