Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I GOT A DIGITAL CAMERA

23.11.01 @ 15:46
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I got a digital camera!! Yaaaayyyy me!! Of course I had to use it right away. I picked it up at 7 am this morning, as office max had them on sale for $30. At that price I just had to have one. If you click on the photo link you will see I already uploaded a bunch of pictures, much to Warren's chagrin. I am sorry the picture of Chloe, my calico cat, is not very good. I have been trying, but she is definately not spokesmodel kitty material. Chester on the other hand is the most laid back kitty I have ever seen. Please go click, I wanna get feed back. That and the next person to sign my guestbook, will be magic number 100.

On the holiday side of things, Thanksgiving was remarkably uneventful. Mike of course was late, as per his usual, "I'll show them", attitude. We ended up eating at Royal Fork. The food was pretty good. Warren was sad that I wasnt' cooking this year. He had his heart set on my cooking the turkey and the works. Apparently, according to Mike and Warren I am the stuffing God. I feel so devine. I just didnt' feel like cooking this year. And if truth be told, between you mean, and the STar Trek rerun: I really didn't want to have Mike in my house for an entire dinner. He was amazingly decent and nice during dinner, but I don't trust him yet. Warren says he realizes that Mom and Dad will never be the happy family like he would like to have. But I also dont' want to do anything that might give him false hope of that happening.

Mike is moving again. He is storing a trailer in the backyard, which I really don't like. Now he wants to park a car in the driveway. (ours has room for two cars). Today when he called, he actually got mad at me for not anwering the phone right away. (apparently my purpose in life is to sit next to the phone waiting for it to ring.. Like I am really that pathetic).

I was in a depressive mood yesterday, but I am feeling much better today. I had a long think with myself. (I also let out some good laughs during a Buffy Marathon on FX, watching Spike propose ot Buffy had me laughing till I was ready to pee..). I have decided that if I can see the blessing side of my problems things may be better. What better day then Thanksgiving to come up with that. Instead of griping about all the laundry, I will be thankful for the fact that Warren and I are warmly and nicely dressed. Instead of griping about the bills, I will be thankful that I am able to afford electricity, and running water, and phone etc.. its more than a large percentage of the world has. I will even be thankful that Mike exists, for with out him entering my life I would not have my wonderful, agravating, gorgeous, close enough to perfect for me, son. I have a job, I have a car, and a home. I have money for a few extras and there will be presents under the tree. My son is getting an education, and I live in a country where people who speak their mind don't just disappear. I have a lot to be thankful for. I have friends I can talk to, I have a mom who is there, in her own way, when I need her. I have a large extended family of aunts and uncles and cousins to give Warren as sense of where he came from. I am among the wealthiest peopel in the world. I am not talking financially, I am talking in what really counts. My son is safe, and warm and happy. That is what is important to me.

Please check all my photos. There are two pages once you get to the album. I even took a picture of my bedroom wall, well one of them. Why ?? I don't know. The round picture on the wall, in case anyone is wondering, is of me and my brother, circa 1974. Yes I was once blonde. But my features have darkened such that it wouldn't work on me anymore.

Time to go tackle the dishes (and be reminded of how blessed we are that we definately don't go hungry around here.)I will also try to get more pics to put up. I have a feeling I may be a picture taking fool, soon. LOL..

Hope everyone had a great holiday. One more to go, then we can all relax. I'll write about my issues with Christmas another time. December is a very unlucky month in my family, and I dont want to dwell on that right now.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads