Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Cranky Den Mother

10.09.01 @ 15:18
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all I want to thank Morbid and Tam for their wonderful comments in my Guestbook regaarding Saturdays rant. It is refreshing to see other people agree with me when I say Children First Dammit, not grownups. The strong have a responsibility and a duty to protect the weak and innocent. Hopefully ..Housewife..will either a) never find that entry or better yet, b) see it and recognize what a brat she is being.

I found out yesterday that Kris (that's HER name, though I dont' know about the spelling) and Mike (my ex) are now playing house. Yes I know we played house for 8 years so I can't talk, but still. I dont' know why I am soo bothered by this. I definately do not ever want Mike back as a boyfriend, husband or anything else. Yet this whole thing really has me for a loop. Its driving me crazy. Its like one of those things, where you dont' want it ,but you dont' want anyone else to have it either. I guess I am still bitter, and want him to be miserable, and suffer for what he did to me. Warren says he is fine with it, but the way he was so cuddly and needy last night. I am not so sure he is as fine with it as he pretends. I think it is past time for another Mommy and son talk. There is nothing worse than seeing your child in pain, and being totally helpless to do anything about it. I think I would rather break my own leg.

Tonight is gonna be another long night. I have to pick up Warren from Child care, then we need to go to Strauss to get his Cub scout shirt, then hurry up and eat something, then by 7 be at Elmwood Park for the firt Cub Scout meeting of the year. whew.. oh and I also need to run home to get his scarf and his Wolf book. He is so excited about Scouts. I dont' like their anti gay policy, but so far it is not an issue here. I still think that, with that exception, they are a wonderful organization for teaching boys the good character of being a real man. (ie a real man takes responsiblity for his actions, and the consquences of his choices, puts others first, and isn't afraid of work. Not to mention things like honesty, integrity, and concern for others.) Over all I think it is a good organization.

Something weird that has been bugging me. I was one of those lucky kids who never had a pimple all thru puberty. Now all of a sudden here I am in the early thirties and I am always getting pimple someplace. Not always on my face either. sometimes I find them in wierd places, including places I would rather not mention. What is up with that?. I use a face wash and an astrigent everyday, but I still have an oily face. It never used to be. I am definately open to suggestions here folks.

Don't forget to vote in my polls. I will post all the results of my different posts in an entry I promise, I just want to run a few of them first. Trust me on this. They aren't that personal anyway.

The Cranky One

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads