Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Thou art crunchy and good with ketchup

17.12.01 @ 22:12
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I think I am feeling much better, although I have decided codeine and caffiene make a very bad combination. I was positively goofy by the time I left work today. I had a couple of coughing fits, but not too bad. I also learned that people with coughing problems really should not try to eat popcorn.

I gotta love my company. They are rearanging the break room to make room for a new water cooler. They also added a new pop machine and a new snack food machine. As an added howdy do they lowered the cost of soda. Imagine only $.40 for a can and only $.80 for a 20oz bottle. The company is picking up the tab. Man I love cheap pop. Anyone who thinks small items don't matter, never had a caffiene fit, and only $.40 in his pocket.

Warren actually went to sleep by 8 pm tonight voluntarily. He ate fine, and says he feels fine, but something is up when my son actually wants to go to bed at an early hour. After we got home I made baked potatos and pork chops with mushroom gravy and some green beans for supper. Warren ate all but the potato, but before I could even finish mine, he was begging me to get his blue blanket (comforter) and cuddle with him on the couch. Fortunately I was already stuffed so I put my food away and got snuggly with my special boy. A little while later he said he still had room for dessert so I made him a sundae.. Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream with Hershey syrup, whipped cream and of course colored sprinkles. Then we went upstairs and watched the Rugrats Christmas special. He asked me to shut off the tv and with in minutes he was asleep.

Since I actually had some peace time, I made brownies. Off course the rule is, that she who makes the brownies gets to taste the brownies. I had been so good, but I guess we all have our bad days. I got a box of Pot of Gold chocolates for my secret santa (at work) last week. I have been so good about not eating them, even though everytime i walk by the box they scream "Eat Me, Eat ME".. Does anyone know how to make chocolate shut up. I never did get that apple crisp.

Tommorrow is the 18th of December and I haven't even begun my Christmas shopping. I am such a bad holiday er. For Mom and Milo, and Aunt Nina I will probably do the usual, Hickory Farms gift pack so I need to get down their and get that ordered. I have a fairly good idea what to get Warren. He loves any kind of creative toy. (I dont' believe in toys that do everything but pay for themselves, there is no play value in that, it is just copying what is seen in a movie or on tv). He loves drawing and especially building. His legos and K'nex are his favorite toys, along with his art set. Can we say future engineering major here. I have not even started on my SWC secret santa, I dont' know the person very well, but I am thinking I will go to Hallmark and get an SW ornament if they still have any. I need one more Secret Santa present for this week at work and then I am done. I already have my big secret Santa present, are most of it. I have a really nice tin of fancy popcorn I bought when my son was selling them for Scouts.

That reminds me, Pine Derby is comming up in a few weeks, so I need to get over to Michaels so we can get started on ours. He came in second last year, so I hope we can do as well or better this year. Hopefully with out Mom staying up late the night before to put finishing touches on it.

The title has not much to do with my diary entry but I like the sound of it, so tough. Time to get some shut eye.. I'm pooped.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads