Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Adventures in Motherhood

Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003 @ 7:26 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just a quick entry as my cranky son refuses to wake up this morning. It looks like I may get my Halloween weekend off after all. Tami, from work came and talked to me yesterday, and she is aware there are already reservations and commitments, she said she would see what she could do since I was kind enough to ask almost 2 months in advance. (which should be plenty of warning for any employer..)

Sunday was a real adventure. After the spending some time biking in the park we went home for a bit, and then decided to rent a couple movies. After being there for only about 20 min or so, we had three movies picked out and Warren was suddenly not feeling so well and wanted to leave. I figured he just wanted to go home, I had no idea he was REALLY NOT kidding. So I hurried to check out of BlockBuster. We were in the van and Warren tells me that his stomach feels like he wants to barf. AT this point I am thinking great, just hold on, till we get home.

I should be so lucky. We get about 2 or 3 blocks, and I hear the infamous..."I'm gonna throw up mom". Of course at this point I am in thecenter lane, so I hurry up and get to the outside lane, to try and turn at the next corner and get to "I don't know where". But we never made it.

I really wish to appologize to anyone unlucky enough to be behind a big brown van with a kid tossing his cookies out the window. The place we finally ended up at when he finished spilling his contents all over 13th ave? Don's Car Wash. Fortunately it was almost all on the outside of the van. So we ended up with an unexpected car wash. Thank God for pressure washers. At least the car wash dude didn't have to touch it. I'm sure he doesn't get paid enough to deal with that. AT least Warren felt much better after that. Poor kid..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Who ever seems to hand out drivers Liceneses in this state to anyone with 50 bucks..
Thankful For: Car Washes
Music of the mind: : Scooby Theme

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads