Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Declaring mutiny on the Tidy Bowl Man

04.03.02 @ 16:22
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It looks likeI will be drinking lots of Cran-Blueberry Juice from now on. After only 2 days I am sold. Cranberry juice is a wonderfood, even if I am not crazy about the taste I think the cran blueberry will taste better. And since blueberries are supposed to be almost equally as good for us females with plumbing issues hey. The one article mentions ligonberries also, but I am not that rich or that desperate.

They are expensive and to be honest I am not that fond of them. I realize most of you, save a couple who are not overly familiar with Scandanavian delites don't even have a clue what I am talking about , so I leave you with lefse, lutefisk, and other forms of anscetral torture inflicted upon us American descendants.of Scandanavian immegrants Lefse I can tolerate in small amounts, but there isn't enough alcholol in the free world to make me eat a lutefisk. If you don't know what it is , in a nutshell it is white fish preserved with lye, yes LYE, like one uses to clean with, if one is not inclined to care about ones skin or sinus's. I have no idea what my Swedish/Norwegian anscestors were smoking, but it must have been one doozy of a weed, or maybe the lye finally got to them.

Well I managed to finally fall alseep last night around 3 or so in the am. Needless to say I was less than enthused when my alarm so rudly blared in my ears this morning. I also awoke to the lovely discovery that it had snowed again last night. Smeg it anyway.. This has been a most bizare year for weather. One day it is springtime temps, the next day I am bundled like an Arctic explorer. The joys of life in North Dakota. Don't like the weather wait a few hours it will change. Besides we have found that -20F windchills really do keep the riff raff out.

Even though I should be tired, and my body is screaming " bed bed" , my mind is going "lets see I can do a load of laundry then put in supper, vacuum Xena's room and have time to work on a Wolf acheivements. Then we can clean somemore. Me thinks I need some sort of therapy. Either that or less calls to my mom. First she was going to come down for Easter, which coincedentally falls on the weekend of my brother's birthday. (the little brat will be 28 this year, how dare he get so old), but then she realized that would be too soon so who knows. But she always has a thing about cleaning. I swear my mom could make June Cleaver feel like a slacker, excpet that she wouldn't be caught dead in a house dress and pearls. I lived in the only house where the floors were almost as sanitary as the kitchen table or the dishes, becaue after all doesn't everybody scrub on thier hands and knees once or twice a week. Sometimes I think I became a slob merly as form of rebellion. I'm such a rebel.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads