Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

How Cat-ty are you

17.02.02 @ 10:45
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I got this in an email on one of my single mother lists. I thought it was pretty funny (if you have/love cats).

Is your devotion to your cat and "cat things" in the training stage, at a moderate level, or extreme? Or are you an all out shameless "cat-a-holic?" Let's just see how you rate as a "cat person," shall we? See how many of these can you give an HONEST "yes" answer to:

  • Can you meow so well that you can fake out your cats? I have been able to in the past, right now I sound like a sick kittyy
  • Have you ever called your husband/wife by the cat's name by mistake?I once called my son Chester. He wasn't thrilled.
  • Do you think of your cats as the "furry kids?"Don't all cat owners?
  • Did you ever decide to buy a house or rent an apartment based solely on the potential spot for the litterbox?Litterbox - no, pet policy-yes
  • Do you think cat hair in your food is a good source of protein? one word, EWWWWW!!
  • Last Christmas did you spend more money on cat toys than you did on gifts for the kids or grandkids?no. My cats have to make due with what they find, and what the previous kitty mom sent with them
  • Are you at a loss as to how to talk to people who don't own any cats?Only people who don't like cats. I can't understand not loving kitties.
  • Does your wallet contain more photos of your cats than your kids or grandkids?Sadly my wallet doesnt' have any pictures right now, unless you count my id pics
  • Have you often slept on the very edge of the bed so that you won't disturb the cat who's sleeping in the very middle? Yes. I often stay put so as not to wake the kitty. They rule the bed adn they know it.
  • Do you leave messages for the kitty on the answering machine? umm nooo.
  • Have you ever invited a guest to sit down by patting the seat and making that noise with your pursed lips? God, I hope not. I'd be major embarassed
  • Does your answering machine have the cat meowing on the outgoing message? If you listen close you can probably hear a cat in the background. Or at least on one of my past messages you could.
  • When you go to the bathroom do you think of it as "using the litterbox"? ummm huh?? No.
  • Have you made a habit of setting a place at the table for the kitty?No my kitties have thier own kitty korner. Of course sometimes they still want to sit on the table.
  • Do you know your cat's birthday (or if not, have made a good guess) and have a birthday party to celebrate?I only have the bdate for one of them. My son has made up birthdays for the other two. They have had sorta birthday celebrations.
  • When your husband/wife gives you the ultimatum, "OK, it's me or the cat," you don't hesitate for even one second. The cat would win hands down. Love me love my cats. When I was with Mike we didn't have a cat though. *sniff*
  • Do your neighbors talk about you as "the nut with all the cats?" I don't think my neighbors talk about me much at all. If they do, I don't think I want to know what they say.

    How many did you answer "yes" to? I think just answering one with a "yes" is enough to qualify you as a "Cat Person." But the number of yes answers determines the degree:

    ***Your "Cat-ability" Score:

    ----1 to 4 yes answers: In training - you could do better, but it's OK, you're learning.

    ----5 to 8 yes answers: Moderate - working on it, improving nicely. Potential is there.

    ----9 to 13 yes answers: Extreme - just about there, almost mastered the art. Keep stretching yourself.

    ----14 to 17 yes answers: Totally possessed, hopelessly devoted, cat-a-holic. Congratulations! (But you'll find no 12 step program here!) Addicted and proud of it, I say! I guess I am only moderate. Just ask my kitties.

    |

    Prequels ~ Sequels

    Daily Dumbass:
    Thankful For:
    Music of the mind: :

    ~*~Have you read these~*~

    ~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
    ~ She's baaack ~
    ~ testing ~
    ~ Facebook me ~
    ~ Bleech ~






    Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

    All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

    Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
    Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

    This Web site is Registered with Published.com



    Creative Commons 

License
    /> This work is licensed
    under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads