Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Can boys have PMS??

07.03.02 @ 09:32
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As you can see, I've been tweaking my layout again. For some reason that particular shade of orange was starting to grate on my nerves. I think it was too bright, or maybe my monitor is just set wrong. How does this look. It's not a radical change, but I think it is a little easier to read. I was also thinking maybe I need to make the right columns a little wider.

On the dingy attacks side. I had another incident this morning where I temporarily lost control of my big huge ski holders. Yup I temporarily forgot how to walk. Or at least that was the way it seemed at the moment. Warren had left and got on the bus. I was sitting on the couch watching Buffy and finishing my toaster strudel. I put my plate down and got up to get ready. I tried to step over the plate, and then I lost contact or something, next thing I know I am kissing the carpet and my boobs are in serious pain since they hit the floor several nanoseconds before the rest of me, and were squished in directions I dont' believe they were meant to go. It took me a few seconds to run and internal diagonosic and make sure all systems were still go, but I was okay, except for my pride. Of course my cats were watching the whole thing with a "stupid humans!" expression. Thank God no one else was around to see me. And my boob still hurts. (TMI, I know TMI).

Warren has been having some sort of attack of the pre-pre teen hormones or something. Lately he has been switching from super loving little boy, to super brat and back again in the blink of an eye. Yesterday at the store (Sunmart- where the bag boys are sober, but the checkers flunked math), he was being all grouchy while we were eating (the only thing worse than shopping with a child is shopping with a hungry child), and getting all pissy when ever I would ask him anything. Then we started our shopping and suddenly he was all sweet and nice. He is having his party tommororw, that he "Paid" for with all the points he saved up and earned for the year. (10,000+ my son set a record Go Warren GO!!). He wanted to do something nice for his teachers and of course I couldn't argue with that.

We looked at flowers, but quickly decided with the money I currently had that would quickly get too expensive. Then we looked at cards and easily agreed on a picked out a nice one. (He selected a beatiful thank you card).

Then the bratty boy invaded my sweet boy again. He became fixated on "must have a NEW pen. We have pens by the dozens that work fine. None of these were good enough. It wasnt' for his teacher it was for him. The way he was carrying one, you would have thought I was denying his right to ever have a toy of anykind ever again. He just threw a fit. He had to have that pen ( did I mention it was a $6 pen) if it meant selling his future first born. I should have just left the store then and there, but in the end he got a cheaper pen and had to shovel the driveway and the sidewalk for it.

By the time we got home he was sweet again, until I made him hold up his end of the bargain, which was apparenly akin to asking him to cut off his toes with a kitchen knife. Then he was fine again. Then it was bathtime/tempertantrum time. He was tired which I think is part of it. After his bath he fell asleep almost instantly.

This morning he woke up in a sweet cuddly mood which lasted all of about 10-15 minutes. Then he got dressed. He ate his toaster strudel (June Cleaver can bite me!) then he had a complete breakdown. I will tolerate many things, but I will not tolerate a bad disrepectful attitude. I know frustation is very hard for him, but is it really asking to much to expect a "Mom woould you please, or could you please " instead of "Mom do this, moom move it now". I mean I know I was a brat, but I also know my folks would have smacked me senselss if I would have talked like that.

Right before the bus came it was like a bad sitcom. Warren by the table yelling, me at the counter getting very angry and letting him know how upset I was, the cat (Chloe) sitting on the counter trying to play with my hair. Either she was trying to calm herself down from all the yelling, or I have the worlds only Calico colored therapist as she always does this to me when I am upset. Strange, but lovable kitty.

Then when he left he had managed to get himself back under control again.

Please don't tell me I am starting to get a taste of the teen years ahead. If this is any indication, I am going to need lots of drugs. Lots and lots and lots of something. No wonder my mom always had a cup in her hand, coffee my ass! (LOL just kidding).

I also took a dragon test, I am green tee hee. I like it!

A GREEN Dragon Lies Beneath!


I took the Inner Dragon online quiz and found out I am a Green Dragon on the inside. My Inner Dragon is the embodiment of Nature and the Earth. Greens spend almost all of their time below the canopy or just above the treetops in tropical rain forests. Not a bad life considering every other creature in the forest looks up to me, figurativly and literally. I speak the language of every animal and plant in my domain and know most of them by first name. If people mess with my forests, I'm more than happy to wail on their puny butts. Because of my protector/caretaker role, I am the Earth Elemental dragon.

Naturally my whole life pretty much revolves around the other couple million species I keep an eye on, but that's not my whole dragon. I also like to like to impose my steadfast will on others, commune with Nature, and lobby governments for alternative fuels and conservation. My favorable attributes are gemstones, mountains, caves, soil, respect, endurance, responsibility, prosperity, and purpose in life. Folks shouldn't get the idea I'm a hippy push-over though, because my breath weapon is a nasty Fire/Acid combination. Maybe I should invest in a hemp shirt reading "Don't knock my smock, or I'll clean your clock." *wink*

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads