Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Never his mind on where he was or what he was doing.

01.05.02 @ 10:52
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I am going to kill someone. I had a nice long entry all typed up adn this (*)E*0r8e9 mother #()@(*)#!! browser window closed on me. Son of a )#*((@)* freakin #()*#)*.

Still no details about what happened yesterday. I am not sure if the obit is in the paper yet or not. I imagine the family would prefer to keep the details private. Something I can understand.

I am coping as I didn't know him that well. But it did bring back too many memories of Jimmy. He was my mom's best friends son. He was in his late 20's and hung himself at the family farm where his dad found him. Its not a pleasant memory at all. It also brings back my senior year when one of the freshman killed himself. I was a small school, with an average of 30-35 kids in each grade. So everybody knew everybody else's business. I won't even go into my own ghosts on the issue. I have been at that point a couple times in my life. I am here mainly because I am just too damn stubborn to let the bastards win.

I also need a "space for rent" sign on my forehead. Today after I put gas in my car, I managed to drive all the way to work, (at least 3-5 miles) with the gas cap sitting on the back of my car. I passed a couple of police cars, and I amazed that they didn't think I was drunk or something. OR at least out to lunch. I didn't even know, (even with all the stares and a couple of honks, till some dude in a SUV followed me to the parking lot and told me. (we here in ND are a rather friendly and trusting bunch of hicks). Next time my body gets up for work, I will remember that my brain needs to come along for the ride. At least I remembered to hang up the gas hose. (I hope). I wonder if they make a drug for chronic stupidity.

On the other hand with some of the food discussions I've read lately I'lll try not to add anything that would constiture Too much information, from someone who grew up at the source. I watched chickens butchered at 3. I've seen and eaten deer that my dad hunted as well as antelope and pheasant. I know first hand what your are eating when you eat that hot dog. If you knew the parts that can be legally considered meat, you would never touch lunch meat again. My dad raised durum (the main ingredient in macaroni) for a living. We also sometimes raised hard wheat (bread and cereal flour). So I've seen up close and been in the trucks. I won't bother telling people how many bug parts (grasshopper legs anyone?) and mouse droppings per million are allowed. IT is impossible to get it 100% clean. Even the most organic and expensive food has a certain amount. I rarely eat meat, because I know exactly where it comes from and how it got there. I eat it, but as a side or flavoring, not as a main course. I could never sit down and eat a roast or a whole steak. Ick.. I refuse to eat veal or lamb because I find the whole concept revolting. I don't have an aversion to the concept of meat however. Its all the circle of life. I mean a tiger doesnt' contemplate the moral impliacations of the antelope. He just pounces the animal and eats, because if he doesnt' he will die. He can't eat grass it doesnt' have the nutrition he as a tiger needs. I believe that people eat way too much meat, but that meat in its self isnt' bad. Anything can be over done and will be bad for you in large enough quatities even water. But small amounts of a lean meat cooked well can be a balanced part of a healthy diet. Its when the diet becomes meat centered rather than grain/vegetable centered that fat, cholesterol, etc become a problem.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads