Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

boys being boys, and job still sucks

01.05.03 @ 22:36
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Somedays my son really cracks me up, and leaves me scratching my head in wonder at just how his brain works. Today after he did a great job of raking and mowing the neighbors lawn. (His summer job), he decided to take his newly earned $10, down to the local Walmart.

Of course the facts that he had homework and hadn't bothered to tell his mom, just escaped his head. ("You would have probably said no anyway"). What did he have to buy that was so important, a canvas notebook (the kind with lots of zippers and pockets and such), and a Cherry 7-UP. We aren't that far from Wal-Mart, but still. I asked him why he had to buy such a notebook, when school is over in less than a month (School ends in May here in the rump roast of the Buffalo Commons), and next year is months away yet. His answer boiled down..because he wanted one.

Of course then he informs me, that his math homework, which he brought home yesterday, "has to be done tommorrow Mom". I should be proud that he is trying to do it, time was when he would have said "screw it" and not gave a damn, so I tried to be understanding, but it still irks me. He is having problems being tired in school, and it doesn't take extra brain cells to know that staying up later aint the answer. I let him do half of it, and he will have to do the rest of it in the homework room at school tommorrow. He looked just so scholarly and handsome hunkered down at his desk trying to work out his problems.

Then by the time he brushed his teeth, and made up reasons why he shouldn't have to take a bath. (He used to love baths, now I practicially have to beg/threaten/bribe him to get him in the tub. I'm at the point where I almost wish he would discover girls, just for the hygiene benifits..almost. Not that any girl is good enough for my son, but ....anyway). Then its snuggle time and whining for just a little longer...Its frustrating, but in a way its so nice to see him acting like an average nine year old boy. Compared to what I would have went thru on a similiar night just a few weeks ago, I am willing to put up with it. I can't believe he will be exactly one decade in only one month and 19 days. Time flys..

In other news, work has taken a new turn for the worst. They redid break schedules I normally work from 9am to 5:30 pm. But my breaks are 15 minutes at 11:30, then lunch at 1:40 and my last break at 3:10. Am I the only one to see a bit of a problem with this. I work two and half hours then have 15 minutes, to try and eat or be starved by lunch, as the lunch caterers will be gone by then, unless I bring my own. Then I work almost another 2.5 hours before lunch. Then I have less than an hour and I take another break. then I have to work 2 hours before I leave. And the kicker is , no body can go on break before checking out by calling T* first. I mean I know they need to make sure all the phones are covered, but add with this checking out for potty breaks, and I feel like I am back in Elementary school. If I didn't need the money, I'd tell them where to stick it.

At least I have the weekend off.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads