Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

No Good Very Bad Day

2001-06-06 @ 10:28 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well I was gonna say that today couldn't get much worse, but its not midnight yet, so if I speak to soon fate my take me up on the offer..

Today has been one long nightmare.. I was late for work. Not much..it wasnt' really a big deal, except I told Wes I would be early, since Steph was comming in later because of her Smackdown. what ever..

so instead of being early I was late, because I was on time.. The whole thing started because Warren was having a fit that his shorts weren't short enough.. in his words "they were girl shorts". My pint sized chauvenist.. well okay its normal for his age but still. Work was the same as always.. and then I went home..

I had talked to the Child Support people, finally.. I got no answer, other than they mailed me a check a whoopping $75.00.. it better than nothing.. but since Mike owes me over 300 a month going back to April last year and I havent' even seen 300 yet. This will barely pay day care for the week.. I dont' even want to think about next week..

I check the mail, and find more bad news from Credit bureaus. I'm so deep in debt I could take three jobs and not catch up..

Then I play the messages on my machine.. Guess who was supposed to be n court today, and had no idea.. I also found a note about a certified letter, which is almost always bad news.. I have never had good news in a certified letter.. I am hoping that it isnt' from my lawyer about the court date.. I called Steve and the court Clerk.. I hope they believe me, since it is the truth.. Other wise I really am riding the rapids with out a kayak.

*Sigh.. right now everything just seems so grey, and hopeless.. I know something will work out, it usually does.. by the skin of my teeth.. I wonder what Mike would do if I sold his stupid precious piece of ----- motorcycle.. I probably won't, since it would most likely mean more trouble.. but it is tempting.. It really sucks to have a decent job, but no money.. the electric company the mortgage company everyone wants my money, but Gate City is getting rich..

Warren has his hear set on a particular type of bike for his birthday.. "the kind with shocks on the front wheels".. he's been working so hard.. I told him we would work something out to get it.. its all he talks about.. I don't want to let him down, but I have no idea where I am going to get the money for it.. I may have to pawn something, or sell my precious SW cards.. I really dont want to.. But I just don't know what to do any more..

I got myself into a hole, and now the more I try to dig out the more I just bury myself.. I dont even have Georgia to turn to anymore.. Since she ended her services.. I was doing so good, I dont' know what happened.. I think it might have been a manic phase where I just didn't care. I should have taken my meds but I dont' know why for some reason it is so hard.. I do so good for a while and then bam its like the lights go out, adn then they go crazy.

Right now I dont' even want to get out of bed, or do anything.. I actaully made fried eggs adn toast for supper tonight. Some mom..

I never made anything for lunch either.. so I'll have to make something or spend money I don't have for food.. I guess I can always grab a can of soup or something, and heat it at work..Its either that or good old PB&J. I dont even have any fruit except for some Watermelon.

I guess its no wonder I am loosing my hair.. The only semi high point is that I finally took a whole trunk load of Warren's old clothes to Once Upon a Child.. I am just crossing my fingers that I get a good price for them..

Story of my life I guess.. oh well..

Now that I've depressed my readership. I think it is time to go to bed.. Too bad I'll have to get up in 8 hours.. off to lala land.

HoJo

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads