Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Adventures in shopping

23.12.01 @ 09:57
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren is lying here next to me, sort of. Apparrently he just can't get enough of me or something.

Yesterday we went to see Lord of The Rings at the 12:10 show. We went to the theatre at 10 to get tickets. (after having to drive around because I thought it was at West Acres, but it was at the Century 10). The tickets didn't go on sale till 11, so Warren and I just waited by playing video games. Then I bought our tickets. (mattinee was only $4.50, so it was much cheaper). Then we got our popcorn and such and sat down to kill another hour. It was worth it. I loved the movie. I doubt I'll ever be obsessed with it in the same way as Star Wars or Star Trek, but it was good. I have never read the books so I can't do a comparasion there, yet. I also learned, this was probably not the best show for an 8 year old. Warren could handle it, but I really got tired of who is he, and why does he want that, and what is that and so on. He also had to go to the bathroom several times, as I think some of the more violent parts were a little to intense for him to handle just yet. I think when he is older he will appreciate it more. The landscapes and the effects were awesome, the Hobbits actually looked like Hobbits. Legolas, yummy. I feel like such a perv. He is soo young and I usually don't like the pretty guys, but for some reason. The other two men, whose names I can't remember were also very easy on the eyes. The story was excellent. I must read these books. I must.

When we went into the theatre at 10 am it was bright and sunny and nice out. When we got out of the movie at 3pm, the world had turned white. It was snowwing and the wind was picking up. I even had to defrost and scrape my car. It is a White Christmas for sure. Then decidding to skip Kohls we went to Hornbachers so I can actually make dinner this time, instead of going out. I had intended to only get a few items and instead wound up spending over $50.00. Just once I would like to go in to a grocery store and walk out having spent less than intended instead of more. It doesn't help to be shopping with a kid, who seems to think money is something I find on a tree in the back yard and as such will always have plenty for this, that and everyother well advertised piece o'crap placed conviently at childs eye level. (word of advice, if you have children a great way to save money is to shop with out them. It will also cut down on the need for narcotics and pain killers, not to mention visites to the shrink). I get my groceries and go home. After arguing with Warren who reluctantly agreed the least he could do was help carry in the food his darling mother worked so hard to provide for him, he carried in two bags. One happened to be dripping. Apparently glass pickle jars are fragile. Of course to him, this is my fault for leaving him something breakable to carry. oh well. I am not going to get upset over a lousy $2 jar of pickles. Then after getting everything put in its required place, I sit down. Alittle bit later it hits me. I was missing a few things. ACtually it hit me when I went to get a donut and realized we had never unpacked any donuts. Or bread, or rosettes (a deep fried Scandanavian cookie, very popular and delicious around this area during Christmas). I check the car the garage etc.. nope. So I called Hornbachers. They didn't have it, but if I brought in my recipet I could pick up what I was missing. So back out int the storm that is really brewing up, went we. I gathered up my items and also a can of olives that I couldn't remember if I had unpacked or not. I got all my items. Yayy Hornbachers. Most likely from my previous experience with Hornbachers, some one else found some extra items in their shopping. Its happened to me. I came home wiht a bag of items I most definately did not buy. I won't give details, but they were things a female, esp a female with a child would definately not buy. Other times I have wound up with things I woldn't buy, but could use. I suspect the bag boys spend too much time in the cough syrup isle, or the pharmacy.

Warren appears to have an excess of energy to day. I am hopping I will be able to channel this for good. I have a ton of things that need to be done, and only a small amount of motivation. I want a nice house for Christmas. Even though it will most likely be just the two of us. I am making my special Ham and my special secret recipe for AuGratin potatos, corn, salad, veggies, and maybe if I am ambitious and apple crisp or cobbler for dessert. I am hungry just thinking about it. It will also leave me with some nice left overs so I won't have to cook for a while. Ham and cheese sandwiches. YUMMY.. Time to go fight the evil laundry monster.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads