Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

What Really Happens at Work

10.01.02 @ 14:22
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

So far today seems to be an okay day. I woke up feeling half way okay. I was late getting to work though as my keys decided it would be a good time to hide under my nose. Tonight is Warren's Cub Scout meeting again. Its show off your collection night. I want him to bring the Euro's that his para gave him, or some of his 5 billion (slightly exaggerated for effect), matchbox/hotwheels cars, or even his trains. But not my son, my son wants to bring the giant firetruck his dad gave him for Christmas. Apparetnly something in the concept is missing. we only have two of those line of toys. Of course they are Tonkas, and our toy room could double as a Tonka museaum, so maybe that is the angle he is going for.

This also means I have to run home and tack the patches I tried to fix on his shirt and never go quite right. They are attached but not hanging on very well.

I also have to figure out how we are going to do his PineWood car this year. Dad isn't going to be any help. I dont' have many of the tools needed. I was going to ask a friend for some help, but she is having a hard time with more important issues right now, so I am not sure if this would be a good time, or an appropriate request.

On a lighter note, I wanted to share part of a chat conversation from our intternal chat at work. Just to give you an idea of what I deal with daily. The names that have stars in thars are our senior techs in California. The first part of it got cut off for some reason. It basically involved a conversation about Cars, Nashes (the car), Turtle Mountain Reservation, and an annoying song about "beep beep, beep beep, his car went beep beep beep" the punch line of which was "How do you get this thing in second gear?". Sometimes we actually talk about work related issues or clients. One of these days I will have to post one of our funnier ones. Edited of course to protect the guitly and the stupid, not too mention the people I work with and my job.

What tech support really talks about

J***** ba-bum-ch
L**> the wipers on the bus goes swish swish swish
L*** is that really how the song ends?
W** as far as I remember
TheCrankyOne IF you're happy and you know it, clap your hands
W** I have not heard it since i don't even know when
J***** Usually, at that point, we break into "3 cheers for the bus driver"
J***** You know,
L*** if youre happy and you know it then your face will surely show it if your happy and you know it clap your hand
J***** She wears too much lipstick she drives like a dipstick
TheCrankyOne what is the sound of one hand clapping ?
LooksLikeMyBrother the tall bamboo is tall, the short bamboo is short
L*** very quite sound
J***** I don't know, do you have windows 2000?
L*** ?
W** but how tall is the middle bamboo?
L*** middle high
TheCrankyOne IF you're cranky and you know it.
TheCrankyOne then your
TheCrankyOne ME
that was good L***
L*** lol J***** good one TheCrankyOne
J***** This chatroom is full of SLACKERS
L*** case in point
TheCrankyOne what just because we are at work
L*** those in glass houses should not cast stones
J***** Well, why do you think they made me supervisor? I have to lead by example
TheCrankyOne you expect us to actually do something productive?
TheCrankyOne pretend I didnt' say that
J***** no, you are a call center,
J***** you can just be reactive
TheCrankyOne I can handle that.
J***** I, however, am supposed to be productive
L*** I am here to make sure he has plenty to do
TheCrankyOne so why aren't you producing
J***** Because men don't REALLY know what it's like to produce something
L*** lol
TheCrankyOne they would rather direct?
J***** All we do is take away
J***** we just destroy
J***** You know, we have wars and such
L*** that is why you are always yelling at me
J***** L*** GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER, you slacker
L*** see what I mean
J***** I am hungry. I am going for a 2 hour lunch. See you all when it's time for our meeting.
EddieWannaBe I am really, really hungry
TheCrankyOne sounds harsh
TheCrankyOne only 2 hours
TheCrankyOne what ever will you be able to do
TheCrankyOne or not do
J***** The italians take 3 or 4
TheCrankyOne But I'm Germa
J***** Gerans need to be more efficient
EddieWannaBe I'm Norwegian----I take 20 minutes
LooksLikeMyBrother norweigans just suffer without lunch and say, "oh no, it's okay.. i'm really not that hungry"
L*** I am german so I eat at my desk
TheCrankyOne German -Russian, Norweigan and Swede
TheCrankyOne so I am just a cranky mess of confusion
TheCrankyOne that should be German/Russian as in Germans from Russia
(long pause with no response> EddieWannaBe queue?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads