Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Another Survey

29.12.01 @ 17:37
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Yes, its another survey, but this one at least attempts to be intelligent, I thought. There are a couple questions missing, because they didn't apply to me, or make sense to anyone who isn't in school.

1.) what did your clever parents name you?(in full version, thanks much) Holly May

2.)if you had any say whatsoever in what you would be named, what would you have named yourself? Well when I was younger I wanted to be named Laura, I had a strange facination with Little House on the Prairie. Right now I love he name Jaina or Nichelle.

3.)-for meat eaters-when at bbq's, what do you prefer on your hot dog? ketchup, mustard, grey poupon, relish, sourkraut, or OTHER? I like all of the above, except mustard. I've never like mustard. Yech!!

4.)what is your overall opinion of veggie burgers? EXPLAIN. They are okay, but they still taste like veggies to me. I prefer burgers with a face. Evil I know.

5.)how do you like to dance at dance clubs or school dances? do you get down with your funky self? I don't really like to dance all that much. Once in a while I will get down, if I am in a really good mood, and with people I know really well, but for the most part I am too inhibited to really get down with my bad self.

6.)is the purpose of going to a dance to sit down the entire time talking to your friends OR searching around for a cute dance partner and having a damn good time? I rarely go to dances. the number I have been to could be counted on one hand with fingers left over. So I guess I would have to say I would rather be talking with my friends.

7.)where do you see yourself in 10 years? In ten years my son with be an 18 year old senior in high school (eek!!) Hopefully I wont' be a grandmother. LOL.. I see my self hopefully having established my self in a career maybe, or maybe Mr. Wonderful will have entered my life and who knows, maybe I will be raising little ones agian. I would love to be a part time SAHM, as long as I worked part time to get the bleep out of the house.

8.)what kind of relationship are you looking for or currently in? I am not currently in a relationship. It has been exactly one year since I ended my relationship with my ex, Mike. I would love ot find Mr. Wonderful, but I am not actively seeking anyone. If it happens it happens. People have been meeting each other and living happily for 1000's of years with out actively seeking someone. I can take care of myself, but I wouldn't mind sharing my life with some one. It would have to be a family man, who had a good character, was responsible adn clean and had his priorites straight. It would have to be someone who would make me a priority, and would accept the fact that my son will always be the main priority in my life, at least until he is grown up and on his own.

9.)are you really really really sexy? No I don't think of my self as really really sexy. Sexy maybe, but not really really really.

11.) let's say that two days from now the world were to end...what would you spend your last hours doing? (FULL DETAIL PLEASE) I would want to spend it with my son, my mom and my brother. They are the only immediate family I have. I would like to spend it just being together and not worrying about money etc.. we could do anything. After all if the world is going to end, who is goign to come and collect the bills.

12.)if you could change a character flaw, which would you change and why? I would like to be more outgoing and less inhibitited. I would like to be more honest when it comes to telling people how I feel face to face. I can do it online just fine, but not in real life. I am too shy. I also wish I had a better relationsip with money.

13.)how do you consider your place within society? I am not sure I understand this question. I do know that society often looks down on single moms, especially if we were never married. Not all of us are sluts, we aren't all loose and out drinking with a different guy every night. I am actually home 99% of the time if I am out, it is someplace family oriented with my son. I also don't like the way women who are over weight are looked at, or those of us dealing with mental illness. These people are all getting an undeseverd bad rap. I think I am better than that, so I don't let it get to me. People with those attitudes have more problems than I do.

TYPE THE FIRST THING THAT COMES TO YOUR MIND WHEN YOU SEE THESE WORDS:
14.)trance: hynosis
15.)yellow: Snow (LOL)
16.)paneling: basement
17.)pebble: Flintstone
18.)portal: alternate universe
19.)crochet: knit
20.)cocoa: marshmellow

YOUR NICHE/KARASS: ( ??? huh ???)
21.)"best friend" has become a superficial term over the years, so how would you describe your closest friends and how much they mean to you. I don't really have any "best" friends in real life. My closest friends are those that I can actually talk to about things that may not be pleasant and now they will love me inspite of my "warts". These kind of people are not easy to come by.

22.)what annoys you about people in general? People get so wrapped up in themselves they don't notice that there are other people in the world. They are so busy and full of thier own lives that they get cranky and nasty and full of road rage. I also hate the way people are so unsure of who they are that they need to follow what ever trend comes along, just to be like everyone else. Yesterday they may have hated that syle, but because someone else is doing it today, they have to too. It is soo phoney and plastic and it really annoys me to now end. I prefer people who are true to who they really are.

23.)are you sterotyped? Let's see, I am a single mother, I never married, I lived with Mike for almost 10 years, I am overweight I suffer from Mental illness, I like sci fi and action adventure over tradional "female" type books and movies and I work in the computer industry. What do you think.

24.)what do you enjoy doing best with friends on a friday night? I rarely ever go out with friends on any night, but if I did I would prefer to go to a movie, or just sit home and watch videos, or maybe go to Barnes and Noble, or McD's.

25.) do you prefer short talk or deep conversations? That would depend on who I was talking to and what mood I was in.

26.)who can you spill your feelings to and feel completely relieved afterwards? My journal, I don't really spill my self to anyone.

27.)how would you describe yourself in relation to others? I tend to be the quiet one, who is often over looked or stepped on becaue I am often scared to speak up. I am not sure what else they mean by this question.

30.)what's a quote that means a lot to you or represents you or your outlook on life? "Be who you are and say what you feel. The people who matter don't mind and the people who mind dont matter." - Dr. Suess

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads