Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Planet of the Cats

2001-08-20 @ 2:22 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Here�s hoping the copyright police don�t� come after me, but I thought this was just the funnies cartoon ever. If you have ever owned a cat I think you will agree that it is true.

I am at work right now, so I am typing this in Word to cut down on my internet use (well non-business internet use anyway). They came out with the list of promotions, departures etc for this pay period. Something strange is going on. I am moved to customer support rep, while the others who started when I did are all moving to associate customer support rep. I am not sure what the means and it has got me totally paranoid. I looked in my job descriptions from when I first started, but that isn't� helping as they have changed all the names and tittles etc. There is now associate listing only trainee and technician, along with support rep. I am assuming that support rep and customer service rep are the same thing, but where does associate fall into to that. I feel like I meet the qualities for the higher listing, but well�. I did get a good raise (all-right technically it was two raises I should have gotten ages ago, but still.) I mean am I doing better than the other techs, or am I not getting as good of a deal. It�s just a tittle but it also affects status and payment. I am at J2, which is basically the bottom rung of the ladder in this company. Well actually it is the second rung but still.

Tommorrow Warren has another pdoc appointment. This will be his last before school starts. Thursday is the big back to school night. I am just hoping that Warren�s teacher is going to be open-minded and willing to work with me. The last thing he needs is some throw back to �Little House on the Prairie� who thinks that kids should just do as they are told and fall into line. I had a couple of those in elementary school, and they made the whole year miserable. Well I�ll give Mrs. E. the benefit o f the doubt, seeing as I haven�t even met her yet. Just one more week and my little baby will be a big 2nd grade boy.

Argggh!! I feel like ick today for some reason. I am developing a pounding headache, and of course I get the less than intelligent callers, who just cannot fathom what possible importance a backup file could be. It is enough to make a grown woman lie on the floor and throw a tantrum like a 2-year-old. Its very hard to be polite and patient to stupid people when you have a migraine coming on and your stomach is doing flip flops. I swear I have this overwhelming urge to scream what the next time the phone rings. My patience is at an all time low.

I really really need to send in my mortgage payment ASAP. I keep putting it off in my usual reluctance to deal with important issues till they become a crisis way. I also need to get my tire fixed. That�s gonna be another bill I cant� afford. I just hope I don�t� have to get a new tire. I have been putting air in it every couple of days or so, but today when I stopped on the way to Warren�s daycare this morning it was dangerously low. I wonder if there is a garage around that would give me a good deal. I hate dealing with garages. They see young single woman with child and think, �oh look, here comes my mortgage payment�. Argg. The next guy who calls me sweetie or honey is going to be pulling spark plugs out of his ***** (beep beep). They don�t realize I am also a farm girl who learned to drive a pickup at 14. And has never been afraid of grease. If I had a decent jack I could change the tire myself. But all I have is the stupid waste of metal that came with the car. And the only spare I have right now is the �dummy� that also came with the care. Neither of which I feel real safe with. I wish I had Dad�s good heavy duty jack. If it is low when I get off work today I may have no choice.

I am feeling all written out right now. (Does that even make sense?) I will try to write more later.

TTFN

The Cranky One

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads