Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Monday is not welcome here

16.12.01 @ 17:49
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Here it is Sunday night and once again, I waited until now to do my laundry dishes and so forth. I had to take everything off my bed and wash it today because Warre accidently knocked over a bottle of Mt. Dew on the night stand that wasn't seald as tight as it should be. Poor guy, woke up and thought he had wet the bed or something. I found the bottle, so I am airing out my matress. The sheets are now in the dryer.

My stupied Flu-ey like symptoms turned nasty last night. I was hurrying up the steps to get Warren to bed last night and I lost my breathe. Every movement left me feeling like the last place finisher in the Boston Marathon. As Warren was so tired adn it was getting late, I waited till this morning and went to the walk in early. It was nice to actually have a parking spot, usually when I go there, ther eare no spots for miles. I was even able to get in right away, another amazing thing. Fortunataly I dont' have bronchites or pneumonia which is what I was afraid of. She (the Dr.) said it wasnt' my ashtma acting up, but she gave me a new inhaler anyway, and a prescription for some cough syrup with codeine. (love that stuff.. make sleeping so easy)

For those who dont' know, I am an athsmatic but it is a mild form which usually acts up during respirtory illnesses or if I breathe, smell certain chemicals such as some perfumes or rug shampoos. Yet another reason I despise smoking. I blame smoking for much of it. My mom quit smoking about the time I came along. My father smoked cigars when I was little but later quit. My mom now also has serious asthma. My ex, Mike has and still does smoke like a black chimney on fire. I dont care what any one says, genetics may play a part, but smoking is what pushed me over the edge. If I am near someone who is smoking or smells like cigs I will get ill. Disgusting habit, I will never understand.

Kat was here today. Xena was thrilled to see her, Chloe and Chester behaved quite well but were a tad on the anti social side. Warren was at his Dads, I cant' remember the last time I had a nice time with grown up only, that wasnt' some how related to work. It also turns out she is related to the neighbor who lives next door to us. Talk about your small small worlds. I mean what are the odds. Could also make for some interesting times. I love the popourri she brought over, I am such a sucker for nice smelling things, especially when they are underdated. I love candles also, but with three cats and a kid I am paranoid about lit candles. I keep seeing the fire in our porch when I was 15. Started from a candle by accident thanks to yours truly here.

The great thing about company is it is one of the best motivators I know for cleaning house. Now matter how lazy you are, nothing springs someone in to action faster than the thought of others seeing how you really live.

I am feeling a bit better now. That codeine is amazing stuff. I can see where some people would want to miss use that stuff, but betweeen that and the inhaler I can actually breathe, as long as I am not too active. I really need to wash dishes though, and I have a bag of apples in the fridge that are just screaming at me to make crisp. They aren't going to stay good too much longer, so I need to do something with them. I also need to do some laundry so Warren and I have something to wear tommorrow. Hope you have a fun laundry and housework free Sunday.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads