Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

More Hatred is Not the Answer

14.09.01 @ 12:44
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all on an artificially light note, I get mentioned in OddGoogle. Last week that would have been the coolest thing, now it just doesn't seem to matter as much. My son is no officially a Wolf, and I as his mother have been drafted as an assistant Den Mommy. Before our Nation was so brutally attacked I had planned a whole entry on that. Now it just is not as nearly important as it once was. I am more determined than ever to keep my son in Scouts.

Despite my personal displeasure with our current administration and with various happenings in My Country, I am still very proud to be an American. I am proud to live in a country where I am allowed to have those opinions and to voice them any time I choose with out fear that I may just one day "poof" disappear. Sadly many people live in a country where just that happens. Afganistan is one of those countries. The average Afgani citizen has in the span of the last decade or so gone from a proud and honorable member of the world society, to a poverty stricken and fear laden pawn of the Taliban regime. They are not responsible for the actions of the Taliban or Bin Laden any more than my Japanese neighbors were responsible for Pearl Harbor, or me and my fellow Christians are responsible for those radical few who twist the Bible to justify bombing Abortion clinics.

The Taliban is an evil regime and thier rules have absolutely nothing to do with religion or practicing thier beliefs. It is an evil pervesion of something to maintain control and domination. It is thier hatred of US that lead to September 11th. Hatred of those who would oppose and not support them. If anyone inside Afganistan were to think about trying to speak out or revolt that person would be gone off the streets by nightfall. This is no different than the way the Nazi's under Hitler maintained control over the German people as well as the rest of Europe.

Now is not the time to let our emotions and our very human need for revenge to take over our intellect. Now more than ever we need to put our emotions aside and think clearly. Our actions will not just have an effect today, but for generations to come. The very future of our planet is now hanging in the balance.

WWWIII, if it happens will not be a war like those of yesteryear. It will not be fought on battle fields of soldiers attacking each other. WWII, Korea, Vietnam, these have shown us the progession that war is taking. It will be a war of innocent civilians getting killed. We attack them, they will retalliate by killing our citizens. and it will not end until one side is obliterated. It will be a war that will have a personal affect on virtually every human on Earth. I agree that these people must be stopped. I believe that there will have to be more bloodshed, but I don not hate the Afganistan people, they are powerless and are victims of their government just as many others in history have been. Throwing stones and perscuting all Muslims only reduces us to the level of those who believed they were doing right by doing this.

They killled us out of Hatred, to respond with a misdirected hatred will have exactly one of the effects they are hoping for. It will divide our country up, as well as the rest of the world and will give way to the Holy War they so badly want. We must not reduce to that level. As Americans we must all stand united rather we are Christian, Jew, Islam, Pagen, Buddist, Tao-ist, or even athiests. WE must stand together. As Abe Lincoln so eloquently said. "A house divided against itself Cannot Stand.." I abhor the thought of anymore dying, but like the thousands who died in Hiroshima and Nagasaki may have saved millions, many more will have to give up their lives, so that the human race can finally unite and put aside our differences, learn to respect each other, and realize that hatred only leads to more hate and will not solve anything.

I do not know what the answer is any more than anyone else. But I do know that hatred must stop, terrosism cannot be tolerated. The human race is at a very piviotal point in its development, what we decide to do next will affect more than just Americans, with the techonology we have today it will affect the future of our entire planet and the entire Human Race.

Every country will be forced to take sides. While most will be on the side of US, there will be those who hate us and will not. This is extremely scary, for we are now in possesion of the technology to not only destroy those we see as enemies, but every last thing on Earth. We have the weapons to make the humans go the way of the dinosaurs.It may start out small, but I am scared that it will escalate in the the ulimate War to End all Wars, and I for one would not want to make that decision lightly, or based on my own human anger and desire to get even. There is evil in the world. Everyone to some scale or another has been touched by evil. But there is also plenty of good in the world. I am reminded of the good and pure that still exists, every night when I say good night to my son.

Now please say a prayer or light a candle for all those who's loved ones are dead, dying or missing. Hug your children and your friends and be thankful that you are free to read this if you chose and ignore it if that is your choice. That you may choose to worship or not worship as you choose. The only way to come out of this, will be to come out of it better, or we may not come out of it at all.

I have friends and relatives who are in the military. I have friends, not to mention a brother, who are of drafting age. And it scares me to death. I often wonder if this is even close to how my grandparents must of felt when news of Pearl Harbor reached them, and they knew it was a very good chance that people they knew including my Uncle would be sent to risk their lives.

Sometimes I wish I was a Vulcan and didn't have to deal with these annoying things called emotions.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads