Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Matt knows where it is at

09.02.03 @ 00:49
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"It's not always the best-looking woman who's the sexiest. I've seen a lot of women in LA... snapshots of their head, their bosom, their body parts are the best. But when they're all put together, they have no grace. That's not sexy. On the other hand, you can see a 380-pound woman who is just so comfortable with herself, moving across the room -- and that's incredible." Matthew McConaughey

Thank you everyone who left such kind words in my guestbook. I was rather worried, as it was after 1 am when I finally finished enough to upload. I was having nightmare's about a href='s. I did a bit more tweaking and also added a couple of features. There is now a GuestMap under Contact and also a TagBoard on the lower right.

I plan to fix the ForWarren site soon. Right now I am just a bit overwhelmed, but rest assured I will fix it. I have a place to host my graphics, but moving them is always such a pain. Then there is the fun of changing all my code accordingly. So Far all my links on both sites seem to work, but if anything isn't working just let me know. I was also worried that my orange would cause retinal damage, as my monitor isn't always the best to judge by. I am glad the verdict so far seems to be in favor of it. And yes I am glad to be back to having a site that looks the same in both Netscape and IE. I am definately over my inline scroll kick.

Warren was on pass today, and things went amazingly well. It was a long day, due to needed to be at the mercy of the FM bus system, but we still had a great time. I am so tired right now, so I am not in a real update-y mood.

Warren is thrilled however that Order of the Phoenix aka Harry Potter 5 will be released on midnight June 20th, which just happens to also be the date and time he will be officially ten years old. (**YIPES.. I am so not feeling old enough to be the mom of some one only three years away from teenie bopperdom**). I already have the 20th and 21rst off from work. The 19th is my day off anyway. I don't care what certain others say, JK Rowling is the best thing to hit children's lit since Dr. Suess started rhymming about a cat with a funny striped hat.

I had some topics I was going to write about, but I am so bushed, that I think I will come back to that another time. I am just not up to it right now.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads