Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Multiple Rants

2001-06-02 @ 11:22 a.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If my last sneezing bout was any indication, it is definately Claritin time. yikes.. I think I lost some brain cells in that last one.. I hate being so darn allergic to everything...

Due to confusion about weekends, I wound up with Warren at his Dads again!! Next weekend he is staying home.. I want time to have fun with him to, and not fighting.. The times we seem to get along best is when I am reading a story to him. We both love stories, and it is one area where we can connect.. I am turning him in to as big of a book worm as I am..

Speaking of Mom's I am in the doghouse big time with mine.. I called her yesterday, and of course her and Milo (my brother who wasnt actually there) are all on my case for not having called for so long.. Well sheesh she knows where I am, why can't she call me.. I admit I was wrong and hurtful not to call on Mothers day.. I was depressed, but still...its like I have to make all moves.. and of course she starts in about I must need money cause thats the only time I call.. No it isn't. I feel bad that she wasnt' feeling to well, but a large part of the problems in our relationship is her fault.. I called home all the time when Dad was alive.. although I think she was hurt that I always wanted to speak to Dad.. I can't help it, Dad was the one who accepted me, and listened to me.. Mom always wanted to change me, and well frankly I don't think she really likes me, she loves me and Warren, but she doens't like me.. If were weren't family we wouldnt' even be friends.. adn that is sad. I can understand my brother being upset that I haven't mailed his anime movie yet.. I have it, but I've just never got around to mailing it. So it looks like I'll be taking a trip to the Post Office today..

Its been ages and my house still looks like the blizgrig went thru it. It seems like as fast as I get it cleaned up and looking half way decent with in a few days it is back to being a pit again.. I cna't seem to win. I cant' seem to keep ahead..

The Partnership lady *Becky I think her name is* seems really nice.. I'm on a long waiting list *of course* but it shouldnt'be that long.. I need to get in contact with the financial help progarm also.. I make a decent salary, but I never get to enjoy it, I am always so far behind on bills its not even funny.. I am a lousy financial manager.. I'd never make it as an accountant..

Yesterday at work was enough to make any one want a drink.. It looks like the busy season is back.. I've never answered so many simple *well simple to me LOL* questions.. and dealt with so many bizare errors for quite awhile.. it was great to be busy the day went fast, but youza, I hadn't realized how lazy I had become.. Good thing it was the first of the month~*PIZZA DAY*~.. It didnt' matter that I forgot to bring my lunch.. which was good, because I didnt' even have time to take a lunch break. I had to eat between calls.. adn since most of the callers stated they were starting their summer school programs on Monday, well looks like the busy season is at hand.. at least for a month or so, till they catch on.

Time to go read my email and then get something to eat.. I am soo hungry and there is some bacon adn eggs in the kitchen calling me.. eat me eat me.. then I need to mail my brothers movie, and get some bread.. then I think I will go to B & N again.. I need a vacation from reality for awhile..

Its too bad the new SW novels (the OT ones that I've read) have been so disapointing.. they had a great thing started in NJO, Salvatores was good, and they had some good ideas.. but while Mara and Luke and the kids are getting decent story lines, my favorite, and in my opinion the best characters Han and Leia are either being totally ignored, or shoved as side as an after thought in the story line.. its like they arent' even main characters anymore.. I mean Balance Point is the prime example . after all that has happened and gone on between them, they are supposed to finally get back together, do we get a great reunion novel, no they get two pages of okay we've fixed it, sandwiched between everyone else.. meanwhile its become the Mara and Luke saga.. I love Luke and I've always pictured him with Mara, but they aren't the FIRST COUPLE of SW!! in my heart that will always belong to Han and Leia. Is it any wonder my fellow fans and I have taken to writing our own stories adn reading each others instead of spending our hard earned money on the books. (esp when I can read them for free, before I decide if I want them..) End rant

I have had a few close calls, but have managed to aviod and blue uniforms , though my heart cant take much more.. and the topper is for some reason last week the cops had my neighboor hood steaked out.. I dont' know why they had two marked cars with lights a blazing out side my neighbors house,, finally they left but a car was parked down the street all night like they were watching or waiting for something.. I think they have forgotton about me, cause I've been a good girl, and Mikes not hear to make trouble any more, but I still live in fear of the brown pony tail and her partner blonde with an attitude.. part blonde with an attitude, who has no understanding of the dymanic of domestic violence at all.. I know who they are, but I am not running that kind of a web sight so I am not going to ever use names..

Well my cats have been stareing at me for the last 20 minutes with a feed me look on their faces. So I am off *in more ways then one* (Groucho take).. to eat adn do errands.. but first a cherry coke and a shower.. (dont' look at me like that I hate it when people look at me like that..)

HoJo

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads