Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The middle-aged and the Stoned and I've gone GOLD

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003 @ 11:04 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

In almost every neighborhood there is the one house that everybody else talks about, the one that has all the gossip attached to it, the one everybody wants to know "what the hell is gonna happen there" next. In our neighborhood, I'm afraid that is my house. Nobody else has the cops at their house twice in one day, I doubt anybody else has the WFPD on speed dial (okay not yet, but I might as well). Nobody else knows the humiliation of having all the nieghbors out on their front lawns for the entertainment that is your life.

Mike was arrested yet again today, but sadly was able to get one of his "friends" to bail him out in exchange for some of his tools. It started when he went to pick up Warren at daycare. I had it set up for C* to pick him up, they are taking him camping, and I really don't want Mike around as he looks horrible and I can tell he is doing some really bad shit. After going round and round with him, and of course Warren had a big monster fit. (they needed to basket hold him, God I hope this doesn't mean he will be a problem next week, I love this center, they now how to handle him, and they deal with our situation very well). C* picked him up and came here to talk to me. Well I stopped at daycare first, where Eva (the director) filled me in. Then I went home, where I ran into C* and her sister with Warren in the car. Mike's car was here, so she didn't want to just walk in. I let her in, and let her use the phone. (Since its MY house I can do that).

She called the cops. They came and talked to Mike and ended up busting Mike for another DUS (at this rate he will set some sort of record, but as long as it gets him away for a long long long time). Sadly Warren had to see. We tried to sheild him, but there was no way to hide it totally. I know it really hurt him, I saw the tears he refused to awknowldege, and when I tried to comfort him, he turned me away in anger. Once Mike was gone, we tried to find Warren's tent in the garage to no avail. I did however find a very interesting pipe, and a bottle of some illegal pills which have been flushed.. and some magazine pictures which will have me scared for life..lets just say they made the Roman orgies look like the a PTL picnic in comparason. My eyes still havne't fully recovered. Eventually we just had to give up. There is so much crap in that garage, a normal person couldn't turn around, much less do anything... I don't want to know, I just want it gone, gone, gone.

We also checked Mike's car for a key or some idea of where it might be, but found nothing, save in the garbage, junk thingie tote, where we found something I really didn't need to know about. C* told me it was Crystal, but I never saw and frankly I doubt I'd know meth if I saw it. I let the cops know, but since the car isn't mine, they couldn't search it. However, if they catch him driving they can search it. They are now watching the neighborhood to try and catch him driving.

After all this I couldn't even think, so I spent two hours hauling crap to the curb for Tues pick up. (This way the scavangers can have a few days to look thru it, that's how Mike got most of it anyhow, including some old person's walker - and no I don't want to know), Then I showered, (which was rudely interupted by cop visit number 2), and then I left because I just needed to get out. I was hungry, but yet not hungry. I ended up getting a twister from KFC, and some root beer from Cenex. I no sooner get home an I notice a light in my garage. Mike is out already, he has some friend with him. I quietly go upstairs and inform the cops. But no bite. Mike isn't quite as dumb as I thought. He didn't drive the car.

Right now I am just trying to process. I need to get the locks changed ASAP. I think I have someone to help me, and then figure out how to get all his shit out of my garage and that stupid shed he has. I have to work this damn weekend, but I have Monday and Tuesday off. Tuesday Warren has his P*doc and councilor appts. I think he is really going to need them, but I doubt he will let them try to help.

But in better news this is entry 599. I celebrated this morning by finally breaking down and getting a Gold membership. I can't quite afford SuperGold yet, but... I'll get there. I have two diaryrings already, one for country people, and one for people with ex's from Hell. See my rings page to get to the details, I'm to lazy to make links right now.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: The guy in MN (where else?) who tried to get out of court, by faking an obit in the paper
Thankful For: My son being safe and warm with someone who cares about him
Music of the mind: : Rizzo's song from Grease, can't remember the name

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads